We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Citadines so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Arnulfpark Munich to your Saves list
Citadines Arnulfpark Munich
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Arnulfstrasse 51, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Best Citadines so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The best Citadines we have stayed in - very modern, immaculate and friendly, helpful staff. Kitchen was very well stocked. The number 16 and 17 trams stop right outside the front door and will take you into the city centre in a few minutes, There is a medium sized supermarket about a block away (ask for directions) and lots of gourmet food stores in the city.
The front desk also sells various passes for the public transportation system and you can charge the cost to your room. This is very useful because we found the automated ticket machines in Munich extremely user unfriendly and would not accept my credit card, even though I had no trouble with it elsewhere.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom, which was very spacious. We faced the street and could just hear the trams as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    145
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
124
57
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed at the Citadines Munich Arnulfpark last week for 5 nights with my wife and kids. We had a 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment is good enough to hold 2 adults + 2 kids. The bedroom has a reasonably sized double bed, and there is a fairly comfortable pull-out sofa bed in the living room. The living room is small, so there is very little space to move around when the bed is extended. The kitchen is reasonably equipped, with a dishwasher, a fairly large fridge, a microwave + grill, and a 2 burner stove, as well as a good selection of plates, pots and pans, etc. Overall, the amenities are very good. There is a laundrette downstairs, which is fairly expensive (5 Eu for wash, 4 Eu for dry), but soap is free.

The hotel is in a decent location, on a clean and safe street several blocks from the HBF. It is actually about a 5-10 minute walk from the Hackerbrucke S-bahn station, which is closer than the HBF, which is several minutes further away. There is also a tram stop right outside the hotel entrance. There is a Lidl Supermarket a couple of blocks from the hotel, as well as several bakeries, coffee shops, restaurants, etc. Overall, the location is very convenient.

Free wired internet is provided, and there is wireless free in the lobby but not in the rooms.

One problem is that room cleaning is not included in the base rate. Apparently, the base rate only includes cleaning every 5 days, which seems unreasonable to me, particularly given the size of the rooms and the high price.

The price is fairly high, but roughly on par for this part of Munich. Frankly, I have found better deals a little further out, and given the excellent public transport in Munich, it may be a better deal to look a little further out and take the train in.

Overall, a functional, clean hotel with apartments that is very suitable for families. The location is good, and the value is okay, but not great, especially since the rooms are small.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our two room apartment was great for us with two small children. Room was very clean and quiet and staff were friendly and helpful (as we had found with another Citadines hotel). My only complaint was that the hotel is a little way out of town (10 minutes by tram) and in a fairly uninteresting area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed in this Apart Hotel for 4 nights in May to visit an exhibition, and really no complaints. The hotel has excellent amenities - and located close to the city centre. The tram stop is just bang opposite the hotel (if you don't fancy a 15 minute walk to the City Centre) and provides connectivity to the excellent underground and suburban train service. From the airport to the Hotel tool us 45 minutes by train and 10 minutes from the train station by walk. From the Hotel to the Exhibition Centre was also 45 minutes (tram and underground). Nice pleasant neighbourhood with plenty of bicycle riders. The staff is super friendly too !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Great location, only 10 minutes walk to city centre. Very nice rooms and showers etc. Could not fault this hotel. We stayed for three nights during the Champions League final.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful and speak good English.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very well equipped with excellent kitchenette, all brand new building and facilities. Wifi available in foyer (not in rooms). Pleasant and helpful staff. Close to Munich city centre and very close to local station. Ideal for exploring Munich and good value. Close to local shops and Augustiner Beer Keller

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Arnulfpark Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Address: Arnulfstrasse 51, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Arnulfpark Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Arnulfpark Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Munich Arnulfpark Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.