We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tramin

Tramin
Lothringer Str. 7, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 8944454090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 2,930 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We ate in Tramin after reading TA reviews.
A must in munich!
Service was informative and friendly. The wine that was suggested would not have been our usual choice but went perfectly with every course of the meal.
The surprise element of dinner can be daunting but as soon as you arrive, the concept is explained and anything that you won't or don't eat is excluded from your menu.
The size of each course is perfect!
I won't name the dishes as it takes away from the surprise!

Could not fault the chefs ingenuity and palate! Earthy, fresh and clean!
If you want to experience well put together fresh ingredients served with flair...eat here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    13
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wunderbar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I dined at Tramin last week and what a great experience! The service was fantastic. Our waiter was knowledgeable, and very friendly - telling us about each dish. Excellent regional wine recommendations, which I appreciated very much. And now about the food. Excellent! We had the 6 course tasting menu and everything tasted very good. The venison however was, in my opinion, the stand out dish of the evening. Exceptional, inventive, absolutely delicious. The best venison I have ever eaten- hands down! Thanks to the whole restaurant for a great evening. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
196 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

What a wonderful evening. Friendly, English speaking, well informed staff, a great concept ~ 4-8 courses, you just say what you don't eat & await the delicious surprises arriving at the table, with a great wine selection and a lovely, simple ambiance. A perfect evening with perfect food, what more is there to say! Will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb food served in an unpretentious atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is the kind of restaurant I like. Superb food, served by knowledgeable and friendly staff, without a hint of pretentiousness. The simple and contemporary decor belies the food, which is outstanding. The concept is simple, you merely choose how many courses you would like, from 4 to 8, along with some wine and then sit back and enjoy. We went for 5 courses and every single one was a delight. The timing was great too (often these tasting menus go on for too long in my experience and, by the end of it, you're longing for it to end). I'd go again in a shot! Thanks to everyone in the team.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Creative perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Perfect blend of advanced food and ingredients with creative combinations and "stories", full of love and dedication, very reasonable prices for an experience you will not forget (bring a cushion, seats are hard!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tramin also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Tramin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tramin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.