We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last stop before leaving Germany” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airbraeu Brauhaus

Airbraeu Brauhaus
Munich Airport Center | Terminalstrasse Mitte 18, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
08997593111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #369 of 2,815 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Doing business, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great last stop before leaving Germany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Centrally located at the Munich Airport, Airbrau has a good selection of German foods and their own selection of beers. Fine dining it Is not but if you are happy with a beer hall dining experience than this is an excellent way to go. We had the Weiss Wurst and Pretzels and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. My only complaint on this occasion was that the pretzels were not fresh, which has never happened to us before, and we have eaten here on several occasions. Given it is an Airport Restaurant it's prices are very reasonable, almost on par with the city, which doesn't happen very often. Whether arriving or leaving Munich, if you have some time on your hand Airbrau is a great place to stop for a meal or drink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    163
    54
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haag an der Amper, Bayern, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Airport Brewery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Considering its location this was quite a nice experience. Local food and home made beer. AirBrau is a micro brewery which is annexed by a lovely beer garden nested between the two airport terminals at Munich Airport. It was easy for us to forget that we were on an airport and the moderately prices menu didn’t disappoint. Try the cheese noodles.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri, South Korea
Top Contributor
730 reviews 730 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
“Good place in Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

C1 ( 2013.08.08 )
I transited Munich to Istanbul, had 3 hours before riding airplane. This restaurant was good for taking a break with coffee. Location, service, taste was good. There was not bad, I think.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“VERY busy - great location - too many smokers!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The smoking bothered us during our dinner.
The kitchen was still under renovation, so the menu was quite limited.
We enjoyed our German selection of sausages :)

Strange (??) beer drinks (with coke and so forth). very busy but nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Only Convenient”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The food was very good. The service really stank. We had trouble finding just how to get a table. Once we had a table they had trouble deciding who would wait on the table. It took us forever to get our bill and pay.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airbraeu Brauhaus also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Airbraeu Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airbraeu Brauhaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.