We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Grand Central to your Saves list
Eurostars Grand Central
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arnulfstrasse 35, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The employees were all very helpful and discrete. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a variety of options and even a live orchestra. Walking from the hotel to the city center would normally take about 20-25 minutes which is not so bad (depending on the weather). The main train station is only a few minutes away, which is really helpful if you are planning on visiting other places outside Munich.
In case you use a taxi, bear in mind that there is another Eurostars hotel in Munich so you have to mention the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    461
    82
    26
    9
See reviews for
167
380
52
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The suite that we had for our last night of our European holiday was incredibly spacious, and the separate room with the massive King Size double bed was really appreciated. It was incredibly comfortable, and we slept incredibly well. the same couldn't be said for the children, whose sleeper couch opened onto the floor and was not that comfortable. The bathroom was great, and the lounge/dining/bar area was an excellent size in this modern hotel. the staff were very friendly, particularly the second day when we needed to leave our luggage there. on check in the gentleman at the counter was a little short with us, but he was efficient enough. from the hotel it is a bit of a walk to the main old city centre, but very do-able. we were also able to find a little superette and a nice family run pizzeria within easy walking distance of the hotel. all in all an OK experience, if not a little more expensive than I would have liked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel decor is great and very modern but there a few small negative points about this hotel.

1. If you want a double bed make sure you ask for a kingsize bed otherwise they'll give you a room with two single beds pushed together.
2. If you are disturbed easily by noise then ask for a rom that does not face the main road.
3. The bar was expensive and food we had in the bar was of a very average standard.

The location suited us but for some people it may be a little too far from Munich centre but on the way there is my favourite authentic style Bavarian style restaurant called Augustiner Keller.

Room Tip: Ask for a room down the side of the hotel and make sure it has a bath tube in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room had all mod cons and a well stocked mini bar. We were on the 5th floor not far from the pool and gym which we were intially dubious about but there was no noise from users. The bed was amazing, it was huuuuge but ultra comfy.

Breakfast was fantastic, all tastes catered for, lots of fruit, cereals and muesli for the more health conscious and lots of meat and other goodies - including pretzels! for everyone else oh and a classical music serenade too - a violinist and cello player!

One tip that we took from a previous review was to book direct via the hotel's site - we got a better price including breakfast than some comparison sites offered room only.

Location wise it's a little way out of the "main" area but it's not a long walk and only a few minutes via train or tram, the tram stops virtually outside and Hackerbrücke train station is around the corner, the trains from the airport stop here making it an easy trip, you can use 2 lines to get there, S1 and S8.

When you exit the station you'll be on a bridge, there's a shopping centre with a Lidl there, make sure that's on your right hand side and head for the junction - you should see a big building with blue lit wording on it - turn left and the hotel is 2 mins ahead of you.

Overall we were very impressed and would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel is 300m from a S train station that is one stop from the central station and two stops from Marienplatz. Less than 1km from the venue for Octoberfest.

Rooms are large and comfortable with modern decor.

Fast internet

Pool

Sauna

Friendly staff

Very good breakfast which was included

Two blocks from Augustiner beer garden

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Munich

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road as it can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed jist for one night and have no complains. Room was nice and clean, stuff was friendly and the breakfast was really good. Even my colleagues were saticfied and had no complains. The location in walking distance from a few typical bayerish beer pubs was a nice surprice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have seldom seen a property better maintained than this modern hotel in Munich. Every detail, from no fingerprints on doorknobs to perfectly spotless corners on the floors across the entire hotel, this visit lifted the bar so high in terms of detail in construction and maintenance that I have not been satisfied again. Service was very friendly, the buffet was very nice in the morning, mostly made for business travelers it is not luxurious but it is so bright and clean that it just feels right. About the details in construction, there is ok and then there is perfect. This is perfect, why would anybody be reviewing construction details? Well, you can put a magnifying glass up and inspect every screw, lamp and fixture, and you would think it unbelievable. Do you go into a room and get upset if the shower leaks or if a very small corner of a wall paper is peeling, or if the desk has a chipped edge? Tiny details that even the best hotels in the world can not possibly control 100% of the time. But here, I could not find anything wrong. Is that enough to recommend this hotel? Yes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Address: Arnulfstrasse 35, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#22 Family Hotel in Munich
#27 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#40 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Grand Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.