We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Grand Central to your Saves list
Eurostars Grand Central
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arnulfstrasse 35, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 386 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Laytown Co Meath
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from the 14th - 18th of Feb. This Hotel is in a good location and about 7 mins walk from the main station. The hotel is modern and clean. The shower is very good with great pressure and the room was cleaned everyday without fail. The staff are professional and friendly. Hopefully we will return.

Room Tip: Room 307 was a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    439
    78
    24
    9
See reviews for
159
369
51
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have paid / stayed in some of the top hotels globally and been disappointed with the room/ service for the price we have paid. This hotel is outstanding. Contemporary, immaculate, great rooms, great service, great price. We had a fourth floor apartment, 2 bedroom, 1.5 bathrooms, large living room. number 410- very private and quiet. Kids loved it. Swimming pool is lovely- on the roof.
Location, very accessible to everything. The staff were so helpful, printing off boarding cards, within minutes of asking for assistance. We are looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Our room 410 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is located slightly out of the city centre, but it is close to the main station, there is a tram station right in front of the hotel and the S-Bahn station Hackerbruecke is 3 minutes away. The room was relatively spacious and had a nice big shower. The breakfast offered an extensive choice and there was even a violinist playing. The sauna and swimming pool (open until 11 p.m.) are a great way to relax after running around town the whole day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Me and my partner went in Munich to buy a car for my partner. The hotel is very nice and well equipped. We like it immediately. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Breakfest was very good - always enough for all to eat.
The room was cosy and big enough, the bathroom was clean and big.
We enjoyed our weekend and been glad to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in early January. The hotel is in a fairly non-descript area but it is close to the central train station and easy to get to all the sights and the airport. There's not much near the hotel but there is a fantastic traditional German beerhall/restaurant a five minute walk away, plus a Lidl if you need any groceries.

On arrival I was given a voucher for a complimentary drink at the bar and two day passes for use on Muncih public transport, which was a nice touch.

I am a very light sleeper and was worried about noise from the trams which run nearby, but with the windows closed it wasn't a problem.

I didn't eat dinner in the hotel but breakfast was excellent - a good quality and varied buffet selection.

The spa is small but perfectly fine. My only gripe during my stay is that there were no bathrobe or slippers in the room due to the some apparent issue with the hotel's cleaning contractor. That siad, the bedroom toiletries were excellent, and aside from the usual things you'd expect to see included everything from mini toothpaste to a comb and shaving kit!

The hotel was very clean, with beautifully furnished modern rooms. Service was generally good and overall I would have no issue recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A clean, modern, spacious and sleek hotel very close to the main station. Not in the most interesting part of town, but for a good quality business hotel it fits the bill nicely. Competitive rates and generally highly recommended. I prefer carpet on my floors, my the large shower made up for it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband & teenage son. Good size room, recently refurbished. Location not as central as I expected. Still close to a s-bahn stop & able to walk from main train station ( just a bit further than I expected). Staff helpful. We arrived early. Our room wasn't ready, but we left our bags while we went out to see the sites. Pool area looked good, but we didn't have time to use it. Good WiFi. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Address: Arnulfstrasse 35, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#23 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#26 Family Hotel in Munich
#30 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Grand Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.