We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Metropol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Metropol to your Saves list
Hotel Metropol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mittererstrasse 7, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very Closer to train station. Newly renovated. very friendly staffs. The WiFi internet works well. There is a coffee machine in every room. calm in the night. I'd probably stay here again.
Good for business people who needs to stay in Munich and travel to other places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    172
    40
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
161
27
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked the hotel for its free wifi available in the rooms, as you might know, hotels in Munich charge for wifi in most cases. We were not expecting a great location, by the main train station but what a surprise! The staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly. Wifi worked 100% from the room, free coffee and a nespresso machine in the room, plus all mini bar drinks for £1 each! The room was modern and spotless, the bathroom not refurbished but immaculate! Everything was perfect, not to mention the unexpected and generous included breakfast. Typical bread, large range of cereals, fresh fruits, ham and cheese, eggs, smoked salmon, fresh made cakes etc etc...so delicious!!!! Plus the location is a treat! In a quiet street by the main, yet very nice and safe, main station, 5 min walk to the start of the shopping area. A tramway, 17, takes you straight to marienplatz, so location is ideal!they don't have a bar area, only 3 tables around reception but we had a nice and pleasant whiskey there, good value for money and nice arthmosphere!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was in this hotel in january. The hotel is located very close to the Central train station in a very quiet street. I had the windows into the courtyard and was quiet at night, the Absolute. Despite the cold in Munich in the room was warm. The rooms are newly renovated and very cozy and clean. Room has coffee machine and coffee capsules. Breakfast was the best of those that I've seen in this class of hotel. Next time I will choose this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersin, Turquie
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel Metropol is a very cozy hotel in the middle of everything in Munich. It is easy to access from the main rail station and a walking distance to Marien place or Stachus which are the hearts of the city if we have to say. The personnel is very warm and welcoming I like to return there. Ohh not to forget to mention the copious breakfast too.

Room Tip: All are OK but the ones between 01-10 are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel was extremely close to Munich Railway Station and was just a 2 minute walk. English speaking staff was the highlight for me. They were quite helpful and the WiFi internet works really well.
The hotel can also help you with your travel plans (Neuschwanstein, Dachau etc).
I'd probably stay here again and for 100 Euros a night, its a good deal!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Near the Hauptbanhof (the central station with train & metro..), excellent service with a helpful staff.. The room are big, confortable and clean.. The breakfast was great, with a big selection of drinks and food, I advise to eat eggs & meatballs.. It is 1 of the best breakfast I eat in a hotel..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgrade
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Hotel is centrally located. It takes you only 10min walk to the city centre and all means of transporation( tram, subway and train ) are next door.
Rooms are very nicely decorated, comfortable and big, at least 406 where I stayed in. All is clean and well maintained. Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast ok, could have more warm dishes such as eggs fried sunny side. I would definately reccomend this hotel and stay there again. It is much better then some 4* rated hotels I stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Metropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropol

Address: Mittererstrasse 7, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metropol 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Munich – ideal, central, dynamic!The family-run hotel in the city center of Munich is the ideal starting point for any kind of leisure or business activity: stroll around the Frauenkirche, savor some local delicacies at the Viktualienmarkt or attend a convention at the trade fair center 'Neue Messe Riem'. Our convenient location in the center of Munich and close to the central station offers you direct access via underground trains or S-Bahn (light rail net-work) to Munich Airport and all other destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Metropol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Metropol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.