We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills made right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor to your Saves list
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Bologna, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“No frills made right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I really enjoyed the approach chosen by this chain. There are few essential facilities in this hotel, but what is there is of very good quality. The lounge, which doubles as restaurant for breakfast, is furnished with designer chairs and lamps (I'd live without the fake fire, though). There is not a huge choice of food for breakfast, but croissants and bread are always fresh. The rooms are small and without amenities, but incredibly quiet, clean, and practical with rails for hanging coats both near the door and hidden behind the bed. The free wifi connection worked without a hiccup. The location of this Motel One is excellent, less than 10 minutes walk from the main square, and just beside a major underground station. I also like the no-checkout policy (pay when you arrive, just drop the key when you leave - however they can keep your luggage for the day for free if you need it).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    438
    82
    12
    6
See reviews for
101
455
92
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I've stayed in a few of this chain in Germany and there are never any irons available at reception when I need one. As a business traveller this and wifi are probably the only things I need from a hotel. Wifi was slow, breakfast was a Greta buffet but no irons makes me nowt as impressed as I should be. Good value, though the tv screen upon entering the room with flickering fire feature seems to make me even more aware I am not at home!

Room Tip: Get an iron when you check in, don't leave it until the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is one of my favorite motel ones. It is much the same as other motel ones - clean and well maintained, stylish and functional, relatively small rooms, new and modern appliances, nice showers. What makes this one of my favorite motel ones is the separate bar on the lobby level. It is unpretentious and cool at the same time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed there for a week, great hotel, amazing breakfast, clean, beautifully designed, proffessional service. Since then anyway Im going Im checking if there is this Motel one chain available. Great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here in October and honestly could not fault it from start to finish. Could not be handier location wise, beside tube stop and 5 minute walk to Marianplatz. Room spotless. Bathroom small but the nicer shower ever. Staff were lovely. Plenty of choice for breakfast and residents bar at night. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The rooms were clean and for one night exactly what we needed. We were right in the centre 5 minute walk from Marienplatz. Rates were reasonable. Staff friendly. Shower fantastic and bathroom had great hair dryer. Would definitely go back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

we stayed here for one night in August for my partner's birthday before travelling to Austria. I asked for a lovely room to make the event special and was given one on the 5th floor overlooking the little park outside the main entrance (away from the main road) and also seeing several of the church towers of the city. It was very quiet at night. While the room was just about big enough, it had everything it needed and was very new and clean. The staff were all very friendly, the breakfast was a laid back buffet affair and also very good. The location was great as you can just walk into the centre from your door step and yet it is very quiet (if you are away from the main road).
Great value for money and I would definitely go back for another stay in Munich.

Room Tip: ask for a room high up and overlooking the quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Munich
#21 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#29 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#30 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.