We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Save Saved
You added Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 378 hotels in Munich
ormskirk,lancashire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner before travelling onward by train to Venice. We stayed midweek for one night. When we checked in we got upgraded to one of the rooms on the top floor which had a small roof terrace with views over the snow covered centre of Munich. It is a business hotel so maybe we got upgraded because we were a couple on holiday, whatever the reason the room was great and the view even better.
Drinks are reasonable at the hotel bar- 5 euros for 2 Becks. Breakfast can get very busy between 730 and 830 with people with laptops. Outside of these times it was pretty quiet.
Munich was absolutely freezing when we got there but the hotel and our room was really well heated.
I'd stay here again if I am ever fortunate enough to vist Munich in the summer.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    438
    404
    70
    11
    5
See reviews for
96
421
89
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Bruno, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed six nights here in December for my first trip to the Christmas markets and I can't recommend it enough. Wonderful staff, comfortable compact room, excellent breakfast, minutes from public transportation and an easy walk to everything, plenty of restaurants nearby, very safe location and a super price. Our room overlooked the courtyard and was very quiet. A great value all around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel, last week. Let me tell you, it's a very nice hotel, with an amazing location, 40 m from the U bahn Sendlinger Tor Stop and 10 minutes by foot to Marienplatz. The rooms are rather small, like other guest said, but because they'r very simple but nicely decorated, you don't get claustrophobic. The rooms and the bathroom are spotless clean, the bed and the pillows are very comfortable and the tv has few english channels. Also, there are two music channels which for me is a plus, even though we didn't stay in the room too much. There is also free wi-fi, if you buy breakfast too.The lobby area of the hotel is sooo relaxing, especially at night. There is a tv in the wall with an image of a fireplace which gives a cosy feeling to the lounge. The breakfast is pretty consistent, you have loads to food to chose from.
All in all it was an excellent hotel with perfect location. I would definetely stay again here and would definetely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the back which was very, very quiet. Don't know if the ones in the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

a really nice hotel!! located in sendlinger tor, is just a 5 minute walk to Marienplatz. just 50 metres from the hotel you will find the underground station and 100 metres away is the tram and the buses. the breakfast was decent and there is a really nice lobby where you can have a snack or a drink at very cheap prices. the staff is great...helpful and always smiling, they will give you the ibformation you need. the room is very clean....but, it is really small room and there no closets inside. if the room was bigger, motel one would be the perfect choice when you visit munich!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Good value hotel in a central location. Close to the very efficient underground for getting around Munich. Close to shopping and walking distance to Marienplatz. Nothing fancy but perfect for me.. I have used the hotel several times when visiting friends in Munich. I enjoy the breakfasts and notice that many local families use the hotel for a weekend breakfast. That is always a good sign.several good eating places close by as no restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good value hotel in a great location. Rooms are clean but rather small. Buffet breakfast is good value. There are no facilities other than the buffet breakfast. Recommended for traveler's staying just a few nights and wanting a reasonable hotel with no frills. Easy 15 minute walk to the main station and 10 minutes walk to Marienplatz.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great location, professional service, just the rooms are a bit small but they have everything you need for one night plus they are quiet enough; design is not special but at least the entrance gives a warm welcome

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#15 Family Hotel in Munich
#17 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#19 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Munich
#31 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.