We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spare Ribs !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rusticana

Rusticana
Grillparzerstr. 5, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 4703887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 2,744 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $11 - $69
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Spare Ribs !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Make a reservation as this restaurant is rather small and very popular with the locals. The atmosphere is cozy, family friendly, and reminded me of an English Pub. But, of course, the main reason to go (aside from the beer) is for the excellent spare ribs. So delicious!! While there, we noticed many people collecting their take away order - so that's always an option.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    45
    14
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regensburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best steaks in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Need to book the place at least 2-3 days before you want to visit it, because its very small, but its definitely worth a visit. Food is VERY well prepared and served. Plates are big and generous. Staff is kind and willing to help, smiling and talking to the visitors. Meat is probably the best in town. Steaks and ribs are made on open fire. Do not agree to sit outside, ask for a place inside.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Bad Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

First off the restaurant is located in a very narrow street. My friend was handicapped and it was very difficult to find a table. They put us outside with smokers, right beside the entrance.

There was construction overhead which made it much worse and when we took a taxi there it was very difficult to stop.

It's more a bar then an actual restaurant. Very expensive and it took a long time for them to bring onboard

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The best rib ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Can you believe that i visited munich only because of this place? Yes, whenever i go to germany i definitely go to munich to have a rib there. They have the best food in munich. But make sure before heading to this place make a reservation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great steak house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very small restaurant. We went on the off chance and luckily got there very early and sat at the bar having our steak. Its a great place lots of atmosphere. Would recommend.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusticana also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Rusticana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rusticana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.