We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spare Ribs !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rusticana

Rusticana
Grillparzerstr. 5, 81675, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 4703887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 3,227 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $69
Cuisines: Barbecue, American, Steakhouse, German, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Spare Ribs !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Make a reservation as this restaurant is rather small and very popular with the locals. The atmosphere is cozy, family friendly, and reminded me of an English Pub. But, of course, the main reason to go (aside from the beer) is for the excellent spare ribs. So delicious!! While there, we noticed many people collecting their take away order - so that's always an option.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PBMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best steaks in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Need to book the place at least 2-3 days before you want to visit it, because its very small, but its definitely worth a visit. Food is VERY well prepared and served. Plates are big and generous. Staff is kind and willing to help, smiling and talking to the visitors. Meat is probably the best in town. Steaks and ribs are made on open fire. Do not agree to sit outside, ask for a place inside.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kreecher81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

First off the restaurant is located in a very narrow street. My friend was handicapped and it was very difficult to find a table. They put us outside with smokers, right beside the entrance.

There was construction overhead which made it much worse and when we took a taxi there it was very difficult to stop.

It's more a bar then an actual restaurant. Very expensive and it took a long time for them to bring onboard

Helpful?
1 Thank nalhamid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The best rib ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Can you believe that i visited munich only because of this place? Yes, whenever i go to germany i definitely go to munich to have a rib there. They have the best food in munich. But make sure before heading to this place make a reservation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohajerani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great steak house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very small restaurant. We went on the off chance and luckily got there very early and sat at the bar having our steak. Its a great place lots of atmosphere. Would recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusticana also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Rusticana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing