We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rusticana

Rusticana
Grillparzerstr. 5, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 4703887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 2,764 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $11 - $69
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

One of the best steaks I've had in my life, if not THE best. And I picked the cheapest one on the list. Also the ribs were very good. And even salad. The place is pretty small, which is fine, but since it is so good it was full and a bit cramped.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    48
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Best ribs - best place to eat out in Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I spend most week night's in Munich and my colleague recommended I try this place. The first night I couldn't get in but I made a reservation for the following night and it was awesome!! The ribs are incredible and the steaks looked pretty amazing too.
This is a Bavarian pub style environment so very casual and lots of fresh beer on tap.
Friendly staff, though rushed off their feet!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a fantastic dinner this night, 7 persons. Everybody really satisfied about the meat and the staff of the restaurant. We will come again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty ribs, make a reservation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I read about rusticana on TA, needless to say I gave it a shot to get in w/o a reservation and no dice. Made a reservation about two days out and had no issues. The portions are huge, so bring an appetite, the ribs truly hit the spot, smoked then grilled. I didn't try the steaks so I can't comment there. Great little place for BBQ here in Munich.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Been here several times during my business trips to Munich and have never been disappointed with the ribs. I've never tried the steaks, but I have heard that they are also good. Reservations are recommended since the place is small. The service is always good and the food is fresh off the grill. If the table orders several orders of ribs, they bring them out on a huge platter for easier sharing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusticana also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Rusticana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rusticana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.