We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Al Boccone

Trattoria Al Boccone
Hochbrueckenstrasse 3, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 296383
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #733 of 2,809 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

The food was ok, and the prices were fair. They had a lot of antipasta dishes, pizza and pasta. The antipasta was not bad, and the soup was ok, but I would not come again.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place for goid price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We went there on our way to Zurich on 31st of December. Got some really nice service and tasty food for affordable price. Would cone back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collonges-sous-Saleve, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“small but typical italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Good kitchen, excellent service and normal prices. The personnel is friendly. If you have a special request, don't hesitate, the will find a way for you.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent and cosy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We noticed this place tucked up a side street whilst walking around the city centre one morning. We went back in the evening and decided to take a little outdoor table for dinner. The whole atmosphere is very quaint and cosy; you can see the small kitchen area out front where the appetisers and antipasti are prepared, and all the little glowing candles make it very cute indeed.

We heard several people walking past and going in mentioning that the restaurant was highly recommended to them, and I would definitely urge people to try it, as the food really was top quality.

I had the tomato soup with croutons to start, and my partner had the carpaccio of beef. The soup was lovely, just like one I make at home from an old Italian recipe, so I loved it. The carpaccio was an enormous serving of the highest quality beef, covered in lashings of thick parmesan shavings and some rocket dressed in really tasty olive oil.

My partner had the salami pizza and I opted for the bolognaise on white and green tagliatelle. Both were of high quality and great taste. The pasta was lovingly made and perfectly cooked, and the pizza had the most lovely authentic tasting crust with a great texture, and was very generously topped.

We were way too stuffed to attempt desert, but the ladies on the table opposite us were raving about the cakes that they ordered, which looked lovely.

This place is great, and a wonderful alternative to, or break from, traditional, heavy Bavarian fayre.

Good service too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stumbled across this Restaraunt whilst walking the streets of Munich with my wife.stopped to have a casual dinner and it turned out to be fantastic. Great wine,great food with old school Italian cook and staff.
Dish of the night was the Fregola Dish with Scampi.May not sound appealing but do your self a favor and try it. You won't regret it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Al Boccone also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Trattoria Al Boccone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Al Boccone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.