We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad, not so good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thuy's Restaurant

Thuy's Restaurant
Senserstrasse 2 | Ecke Lindwurmstr., 81371 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49(0)89 776410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 2,693 restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not so bad, not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We choose this restaurant because of the good placement on TripAdvisor. We arrived at 8.30 pm and the place was completely empty: we were the only clients at that moment. The feeling was that the kitchen was already closed. At the end the food wasn't bad, but to be at the very first position among Munich restaurants the result was far from what we expected.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    40
    13
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Food was great and hospitality was wonderful.! We met the owner and she was fantastic!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great in both food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

One of the best services we have experienced in München. The food is authentic and is really well served. The waiter is ever so polite and prompt with advice. Plum wine is excellent. The soup we have ordered was great! Loveliest environment ... and ALL of the above for extremely reasonable price. The most expensive main dish was EUR 18!
Very much recommended as an authentic Vietnamese place. Be careful with the original sweets one is give with the bill :-)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food! Not spicy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The restaurant is located in the middle of residential area, away from the crowds of tourists. It is a 7 minute walk from the railway station. The place is very small and private. I loved the food. It was very fresh and spicy, so that you can feel what you are eating. The service was really fast and friendly. Thank you

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We went there with a couple of friends based on excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and other sites... Well, gotta say, we were not disappointed at all!

We all loved the excellent food! Have a look at the "roll your own" section of the menu!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thuy's Restaurant also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Thuy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thuy's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.