We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in both food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thuy's Restaurant

Thuy's Restaurant
Senserstrasse 2 | Ecke Lindwurmstr., 81371 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49(0)89 776410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 2,686 restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great in both food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

One of the best services we have experienced in München. The food is authentic and is really well served. The waiter is ever so polite and prompt with advice. Plum wine is excellent. The soup we have ordered was great! Loveliest environment ... and ALL of the above for extremely reasonable price. The most expensive main dish was EUR 18!
Very much recommended as an authentic Vietnamese place. Be careful with the original sweets one is give with the bill :-)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    40
    13
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food! Not spicy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The restaurant is located in the middle of residential area, away from the crowds of tourists. It is a 7 minute walk from the railway station. The place is very small and private. I loved the food. It was very fresh and spicy, so that you can feel what you are eating. The service was really fast and friendly. Thank you

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We went there with a couple of friends based on excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and other sites... Well, gotta say, we were not disappointed at all!

We all loved the excellent food! Have a look at the "roll your own" section of the menu!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese Food, but you can get better in Munich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The food is indeed good and they serve a variety of dishes, however as there are many Vietnamese restaurants in Munich by now, there are other excellent choices. It also might depend on the atmosphere you prefer, Thuy is more in a classical style and already a bit older, so this might add to the experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vietnam
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Excellent Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We ate here at the weekend, we were lucky to get seats as all tables had been reserved but they fitted us in because we arrived early. All the food was fantastic and there is also a selection of thai dishes too. It was great value, most main courses are slightly more than 10 euros. We will definitely go back. Service was quick and friendly and the decor is nice. On a positive note, there was no music being played in the restaurant - for me this was real bonus.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thuy's Restaurant also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Thuy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thuy's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.