We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a late night snack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmogrill

Cosmogrill
Maximilianstr. 10 | (Eingang/Entrance Falkenturmstr.), 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 89059696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #328 of 2,803 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Fast Food, Barbecue, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Our Mission is quite simple: Cosmogrill started in 2006 to make ordinary fastfood extraordinary.Enjoy fresh and sophisticated burges made with homemade sauces, freshly minced organic beef and freshly baked bread.You have to try before you die!
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great for a late night snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Cosmogrill is in one of the most fancy areas of Munich, located next to Brienner Straße. So after hitting the bars in Schwabing or Haidhausen, it's always great to grab a bite to eat there.
The burgers are great: fresh, creative combinations, very tasty, very hot... and also the potato wedges are really worth tasting!
I would not recommend Cosmogrill for lunch or dinner however, although the food is great, but the location is really only a snack bar and the interior should be redecorated rather sooner than later.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I liked the Bavarian type of food with special sauce and dressing.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great burgers, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is a very small place and is always busy. The burgers are cooked to order and are sublime - we had the special burger and the tuna wasabi - both delicious. It's fast food but GOOD fast food, don't expect table service or anything fancy, and as someone pointed out, there's no ventilation, so you will smell of cooking if you hang about inside. Seating is hard and minimal but this place just is what it is.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benediktbeuern, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“On the fence....for Munich burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We first encountered Cosmogrill at an outdoor event in Munich. There we tried the currywurst and french fries. It was great and super spicy! We picked up their card and thought it would be great to try their burgers on a later trip to Munich. So this small shop is located behind the fancy shops on Maximillianstr. Take the side street of Falkenturmstr. and follow the road to the left, it is the small place on the left, easy to miss. This place smells like a greasy spoon and there is no ventilation. There is no service, order at the counter, and get the pager to pick up your food when it is ready. So we waited outside until our food was ready drinking a beer and enjoying fresh air. I will mention that everything is really fresh, however after taking our food away...my burger was half raw. The beef is organic, and people in northern German often eat Mettbrotchen (raw meat with onions on a roll). So, not really concerned about food-born-illness, but I prefer my burger cooked through, and I think this is something the little shop should really pay attention to. My husband's burger was fine, well seasoned,etc. The potatoes were small and tender, skin-on, and slightly roasted. Not sure whether I would return or not - really quite disappointed.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Currywurst and fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Traditional German Currywurst and fries made in a more modern, chic way. The quality of the sausages is very good. The place is nice, quite small without much seating space inside. But the idea is anyway more like a take away. It's usually very busy. It's more pricey than a normal currywurst from a street take away but that's because it's like an advanced take away.

  • Visited June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmogrill also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Cosmogrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmogrill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.