We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pearl of taste, creativity and relaxing fine cuisine well hidden in the center of Münich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Stollberg

Restaurant Le Stollberg
Stollbergstr. 2, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 24243450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #332 of 2,693 restaurants in Munich
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a pearl of taste, creativity and relaxing fine cuisine well hidden in the center of Münich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Annette Huber brings this former fine place to a new level: on a quiet reasonable price, a variety of exquisite french dishes with ideas and rafinesse, and a true taste.

An exciting diner, a perfect business lunch with the right partners, a friendly and professional service, a perfect variety of different tastes and the truth in the mouth, that's all Le Stollberg nouveau. My tartare de boeuf as starter (yes!) was so incredible! so come from time to time but don't say it on public place, we would like to remain quiet!

Merci pour ces agréables saveurs!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    19
    9
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
london england
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Pleasant French style fish restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

A pleasant change from the ubiquitous Bavarian meat, this small French fish restaurant near the Isartor is very pleasant and the food is quite notable, deserving its Michelin rating. Service good and wine list had some interesting wines. A good place to eat in the evening but reservations probably needed,

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great French Restaurant In Center Of Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have been to Munich many times, but only recently discovered this wonderful restaurant in the heart of Munich. The decor is modern and the food French and delicious. I had coq au vin which was delicious.
The desserts are to kill for.
The service was outstanding and prices were very reasonable considering the quality of food.
There is a parking garage about a block away.
Le Stollberg can be highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dont Let the interiors stop you from having delicious french food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I was staying at the Stollberg plaza next to this restaurant. After the long train journey from Berne, I decided not to walk too long and hoped on to the nearest dinner option, and I did not make the wrong choice.

This place had one of the best french cuisines i ever had. During my stay in Munich, I frequented this place several times some times with my friends, sometimes alone and tasted the variants from Duck to Veil. The food was top class and service by the charming lady was excellent.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Stollberg also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant Le Stollberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Stollberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.