We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pearl of taste, creativity and relaxing fine cuisine well hidden in the center of Münich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Stollberg

Restaurant Le Stollberg
Stollbergstr. 2, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 24243450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 2,866 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Paris, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“a pearl of taste, creativity and relaxing fine cuisine well hidden in the center of Münich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Annette Huber brings this former fine place to a new level: on a quiet reasonable price, a variety of exquisite french dishes with ideas and rafinesse, and a true taste.

An exciting diner, a perfect business lunch with the right partners, a friendly and professional service, a perfect variety of different tastes and the truth in the mouth, that's all Le Stollberg nouveau. My tartare de boeuf as starter (yes!) was so incredible! so come from time to time but don't say it on public place, we would like to remain quiet!

Merci pour ces agréables saveurs!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
london england
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Pleasant French style fish restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

A pleasant change from the ubiquitous Bavarian meat, this small French fish restaurant near the Isartor is very pleasant and the food is quite notable, deserving its Michelin rating. Service good and wine list had some interesting wines. A good place to eat in the evening but reservations probably needed,

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great French Restaurant In Center Of Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have been to Munich many times, but only recently discovered this wonderful restaurant in the heart of Munich. The decor is modern and the food French and delicious. I had coq au vin which was delicious.
The desserts are to kill for.
The service was outstanding and prices were very reasonable considering the quality of food.
There is a parking garage about a block away.
Le Stollberg can be highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dont Let the interiors stop you from having delicious french food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I was staying at the Stollberg plaza next to this restaurant. After the long train journey from Berne, I decided not to walk too long and hoped on to the nearest dinner option, and I did not make the wrong choice.

This place had one of the best french cuisines i ever had. During my stay in Munich, I frequented this place several times some times with my friends, sometimes alone and tasted the variants from Duck to Veil. The food was top class and service by the charming lady was excellent.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Stollberg also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant Le Stollberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Stollberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.