We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French food in Munich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Adresse 37

L'Adresse 37
Rablstr. 37 | Franziskaner / Ecke Rablstrasse, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 62232119
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 2,696 restaurants in Munich
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Bistro, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: L adresse 37 was before "au comptoir de loic" is a place to eat,drink,whith friends in munich whith french paris feeling...You want wedding, private diner,birthday,promotion,lunch or flying buffet,diner which original kitchen french and co in nice atmosphere from paris is here!
Buffalo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“French food in Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Creative tasty French food . Decor very pleasant.
Staff were excellent and helped us understand the German menu for French food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladresse37, Propriétaire at L'Adresse 37, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Google Translation
merci avec le plaisir de vous revoir ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    72
    15
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced and not at all special food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided last minute to go to a nice restaurant and I had heard about this one so we decided to try. We got a bit disappointed with the portions and food. First usually the chef or waiters let you know what you're eating and how you should taste it, etc... none of this happened. There was a white "sci-fi" sauce that came with two of the courses and we had no idea what it was or what were we supposed to do with it. Then only one of the courses (out of four) was really good - the beef with chocolate sauce. The rest was unmemorable... It was 100€ for two persons (a 3 course + plus a 4 course + a glass of wine + water). Definitely overpriced for the quality of the food and the "special factor" that one always expects to get from a restaurante on this price range. Deserts were good but reduced in size. Don't think we're coming back to this one in the future...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladresse37, Propriétaire at L'Adresse 37, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
good morning thanks for the choice of my restaurant and sorry about your dinner, your note and when you right "overpriced" you have the choice of menu or a la carte(little portions or big portion) we take the time to explain the carte ...you have take the menu 3 course (portions equilibre for to eat 3 course) and extra foie gras d oie for two pers your request was also including each wine different 3 or 4 glass pro pers if is overpriced for the quality we are sorry about this! the sci-fi food we mix combination and texture whith a spirit of cool and new bistro price,service,atmosphere just for customer want to try something different, we are enjoy to see you again and if you have some request just ask the team !thanks la direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Has lost it's charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We visited here recently again and it was a little bit of a let down. The portions had really decreased in size and the food quality was lower than it was before. We actually felt bad as we had brought friends along, as previously it was so great.

It also seems that they have increased the price of their wines. While they are tasty, they are simply over priced. Paying €35 for a bottle that I can get in the supermarket for €12 is a little cheeky. I hope they fix the issues and they come back to their former glory.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice ambience spoiled by slow service and bland food. So OK, it's Saturday night and the restaurant is relatively full, but this should not have been a surprise. Our starters came out super fast, then we had to wait for one hour for our main dishes. The bread served was inedible, one of the starter plates were not removed before the main dishes arrived, and the whole experience left us unimpressed. The food was OK, but nothing special. The fish portions were small and the side vegetables were unexciting. The two waitresses tried their best, but the kitchen was clearly over its head. Not going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“BEST RESTURENT IN MUNICH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

we went on this resturent based on TA Reviews. we are not dissapointed. we are enjoyed our dinner and the service was fantastic . the waiters are very freindly

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Adresse 37 also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria

Been to L'Adresse 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Adresse 37, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.