We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, typical basic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Litty's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Litty's Hotel to your Saves list
Litty's Hotel
Landwehrstr 32c, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great location, typical basic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Litty's for Oktoberfest and it was quite expensive, but every place is expensive at this time. 5 minute walk from train station and 5 minute walk to Oktoberfest and about 10 minutes to Munich core area. Rooms were clean and we were on the back side of the hotel and was very quiet. The staff was super nice and great wifi in the breakfast room, but we couldn't get it in our room. Decent breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    67
    27
    7
    8
See reviews for
14
41
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I recently spent 4 nights in this hotel during a business trip to Munich.

This is not a great hotel for business travellers since the wi-fi connection is barely usable in many of the rooms and there is only 1 iron for the entire hotel, and no ironing board. This is unusual.

However, if you are in Munich to visit, this is well located. Only 5 minutes to Karlsplatz and 10 minutes from Marianplatz. Also walking distance to the train station and subway stations.

Typical European breakfast with bread, croissant, cheese, meat and eggs. Most of the staff was very nice and always ready to help.

Room Tip: Be careful, some of the rooms do not have a private batroom and shower. Make sure it is clearly sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This really is a lovely hotel! It was so cheap and the rooms were modern and cosy. The shared bathroom was fine with free sachets of body wash and shampoo. The free breakfast was simple but tasty and you could have filled yourself up easily!

It is in a very multicultural area of Munich with lots of Turkish restaurants and Shisha bars but we quite enjoyed it as we got to see two different cultures instead of just one! The Indian restaurant called Rasoi around the corner is also delicious. The only reason I haven't given it four stars is because our balcony had cigarette ends on it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I went for oktoberfest on a more popular weekend and stayed at litty's. The prices were steep (but fairly consistent to similar hotels in the area) and they are very strict about how many people could stay in each room. The wifi is free but only worked in the hotel lobby and first floor. Our room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The hotel definitely caters to English-speaking guests. We were less than a 10 minute walk away from the parade grounds and the outside noise was minimal. I would never have paid the amount of money we did under any other circumstances than Oktoberfest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Litty's provided a clean quiet room for the night. It's in a seedy area, but we never felt unsafe. Breakfast was good. The rooms are set up so there is one bathroom per 3-4 rooms, and 1 shower room per floor. We didn't have issues waiting during our stay though. Overall I was surprised as the reviews are mixed, but it was a comfortable place to stay and good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

we stayed in this hotel , nothing great but it was a good room .there is no restaurant only break fast is served .yeah it is close to marienplatz and the station but you should , if you want to reach on your own should know the exact location other wise nobys ready to help . i didn't like the people surrounding the place was full of arabic food joints and and was not a very comfy atmosphere at night .breakfast was good nothing great but value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was quite suprised with this hotel as there have been some mixed reviews. For the price you pay, it is absolutely fine. Personally I'd rather have cheaper acommodation so I can spend more in the city!
It was about 15-20 minute walk to Marienplatz, and about 10 to the train station.

We were forced to arrive into Munich a day earlier than planned, and luckily they had a spare room, for a good price too. Breakfast was included and had bread rolls, cold meats, egg, yoghurt, juice and hot drinks.

The room was comfortable and quite big for Europe. There was a basin in the room and we shared the bathroom with about 3 other rooms. It was kept clean and the only mess left was from other guests - this unfortunately is down to the luck of who you'll be sharing with.
Our room window was directly next to the lit up sign outside, so the room stayed very bright throughout the night.

One negative was that they did not change our towels for the whole time we were there (5 nights!) We should have mentioned something and I'm sure they would have.

I'd stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Litty's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litty's Hotel

Address: Landwehrstr 32c, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Litty's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Litty's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.