We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proper Buffalo Wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Munich

Hard Rock Cafe Munich
Platzl 1, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 242 949 0
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #215 of 2,811 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: American, International, Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Proper Buffalo Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sooooo, I looked for proper buffalo wings for a long time in Munich! I found them here. They were the heavy metal sauce with blue cheese and chips. If your looking for Americal style buffalo wings, look no further. Just to give you and idea, I love wings and look for them everywhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Munich, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello jahnsj,

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad you enjoyed our chicken wings and look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    248
    113
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“You can't beat a Hard Rock Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were in Munich for 4 nights and had been to 2 German restaurants so thought we would treat ourselves to a meal at the Hard Rock Cafe.
We had a great table right next to the Motley Crue and Guns & Roses memorabilia which was very cool as we are massive fans of both.
We ordered our usual Hard Rock cocktails which were great as always.
We both had burgers for our mains which were great. You know what you are getting with Hard Rock and that is what we like.
For 2 main courses and 2 cocktails it came to less than £45.00 so we didn't think that was too bad.
At the end of the day you are paying for the experience as well as the food & drink.
We paid more in German restaurants where the food wasn't even as good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Munich, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Frenchi700,

Thank you for your positive review of the Hard Rock Cafe.

We are happy that you checked us out and had a great experience. We look forward to having you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esfahan, Iran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“nice cafe, but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is a nice cafe, the menu is varied, you have a long list to choose.
the prices are a bit expensive, but you receive a real large dish!
maybe it's better to order a dish for 2 person !!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Munich, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Sajjad S,

Thank you for you positive review of the Hard Rock Cafe in Munich!

We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and our large portions!

We hope that you can visit us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dependable, home-town experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We are new to German culture and food, and willing to learn. However, on the first day after an 11-hour red-eye flight from SFO to Munich, we were tired and spaced out from jet lag. Not the right time to attempt a local flavor restaurant.

We needed something good, reliable and familiar. After touring Marienplatz and checking out some of the restaurant options, we felt the Hard Rock Cafe more than fit the bill.

Our server was very nice, spoke excellent English and was attentive to our needs. She was kind enough to take our picture and answer our newbie cultural differences questions. The menu here is broad and the food was great. We felt comfortable, well-fed and well cared-for. Just what we needed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Munich, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hello Bob94523,

Thanks for your positive review and feedback of Hard Rock Cafe Munich! I am glad to hear that we can provide some 'home-town' experience for you so far from home.

We hope to have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, friendly staff, something different in Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Recently had a stag do in Munich and during our stay in Munich we visited here twice as it was a menu that appealed to a large group of people and was a nice change from the German foods.

The restaurant is well laid out and appealing. The drinks were nice and reasonably priced. The food was excellently cooked and quick service. The staff was very friendly, made us extremely welcome and looked after us. Even joked when we had some cocktails that we was drinking ladies drinks and not German beer :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Munich, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hello Bamforma,

Thanks for your very positive review! We are happy that you enjoyed the service, drinks and food.

We look forward to having you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Munich also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Munich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.