We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treff Hotel Munchen City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Treff Hotel Munchen City Centre to your Saves list
Treff Hotel Munchen City Centre
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Schillerstrasse 28, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The room was compact but adequate. Our tariff did not include breakfast but if we wanted we could pay for it. We decided it was too expensive and had breakfast at the station which was only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TREFF_MUC, Manager at Treff Hotel Munchen City Centre, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for rating our TREFF Hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay! We are sorry that you didn't want to have breakfast in our hotel. We offer a rich variety of fresh products every day. If you visit us a second time, we hope to satisfy you of our great breakfast buffet!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    99
    45
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
86
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here whilst in Munich celebrating my birthday and I can honestly say there was nothing wrong with the place at all. The standard rooms were extremely comfortable (if a little small) but had fresh,clean bedding and towels with toiletries in the bathroom. The shower was great. Powerful enough to blast away the grogginess of too many mas beers from the night before. The hotel is centrally located only a short walk from the pedestrian shopping street. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but found the prices for drinks in the lobby to be a little expensive. The hotel is, as many other reviewers have mentioned, in a rather weird area only because of the very middle eastern population who seem to live there sandwiched between some late night girlie bars. Quite odd but nonetheless interesting and not at all seedy or intimidating. If I come back to Munich (which I definitely will) I would not hesitate to book a room at Treff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TREFF_MUC, Manager at Treff Hotel Munchen City Centre, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It´s great to hear that you had a nice stay in our TREFF Hotel! Thank you very much for giving us the change to be your host for celebrating your birthday in Munich! By the way: Happy belated Birthday! We are looking forward to welcoming you the next time in our hotel – with a powerful shower, comfortable rooms and unique service!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Arrived recently for a 1 night stay. Upon arrival we were told that the hotel had been overbooked. Was moved next door to the hotel Astor. Free complimentary drink was offered plus a free breakfast. Not happy so can't really give a review but must only offer my experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The room was clean but small. Breakfast was good although the restaurant is very small. Restaurant staff were lovely however front of house I.e . reception staff seemed very cold and not friendly. Ok for a short stay.
Close to main train station however, also in a street with several adult entertainment venues not a good selling point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel close to the Hauptbahnhof. The Old Town was within walking distance - 10 minutes away. Also easy access to "Die Wiese" if you are visiting during the October Festival. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also an economic place to stay.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the interior. I suppose there might be some noise from the street if you are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Although we stayed for just 1 night, we had a great stay.
Friendly staff, proximity to Karlsplatz and Marienplatz was a bonus.
The hotel is just a short 5min walk to Hauptbahnhof trainstation to go/from Airport, so no need to take taxi. The room is clean, modern and decent for a couple.

We found this hotel during the smart deal sale at 49 euros so it was a great value. A nice fruit basket from the management because we were on a honeymoon trip. Details like this plus the affordable price makes us appreciate this hotel and would recommend to others.

Like others mentioned, there are a few "Adult bars" around, but it did not bother us, a couple aged 25-35.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed with friends fro Oktoberfest, some nice clean rooms, with a lovely comfy bed.
Bathroom was small but with everything you needs.
Great central location, good staff, and a nice bar.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, there is a fantastic deli round the corner!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treff Hotel Munchen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treff Hotel Munchen City Centre

Address: Schillerstrasse 28, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treff Hotel Munchen City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the state capital’s vital pulse in the central located “TREFF HOTEL Munich City Centre”, only 250 meters south of the central station.300 meters to downtown of Munich and 10 minutes away from the Theresienwiese, the location of the Oktoberfest, is the 4-star bed and breakfast hotel with 64 modern furnished and newest technics on you hand.Besides costless WLAN, flat screens, radio and pay-tv (for a payment of a fee), also belong air condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hospitality Alliance AG Deutschland, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Treff Hotel Munchen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treff Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treff Hotel Munchen City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.