We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at wonderful prices!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Franzz

Franzz
Backerstrasse 89 | 81241, 81241 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 63876838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #282 of 2,866 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Friendly bavarian restaurant with a sunny wintergarten and a traditional beergarden.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food at wonderful prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just across the rood from where I stayed at the Hotel Stadt Pasing. Service was always friendly and efficient and food is plentiful and delicious. Just make sure you have a good appetite as meal sizes are plentiful.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Bavarian food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My 3 friends and I were starving after a really long walk to find this restaurant, but it was completely worth it. We splurged on pork knuckles, schnitzel, sausages, fish, and lots and lots of beer; the food were amazing! The staff are really nice and funny as well, and there was a birthday organized there with music and children dancing, definitely a great homey place! I'd definitely visit again next time I'm in town.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyvinkaa, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice service and friendly environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Do
Fish and potato salad are super

Do not
strudel was no so good as may be

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I was a little bit surprise that a place outside of the city center is on the top restaurants in Munich, well that is near our house and we decided to pay a visit.
Would say... it is true, with a very nice service and very good food, i am not going to mention that during the spring and summer the little biergarten is optimal.
Prices are ok. You shoud try.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franzz also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Franzz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franzz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.