We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great italian !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Limoni

Limoni
Amalienstrasse 38, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
0049-89-28806029
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #21 of 2,629 restaurants in Munich
Price range: $39 - $157
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Munich, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great italian !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

a lovely italian place in munich, if you are looking for the real italian feeling and good home made food you will love the restaurant ! the interior is really nice and the service is super friendly to the clients. they make you feel very comfortable and really enjoy your stay there. i love to come here for lunch or dinner as the atmosphere is very nice and the food is always of the same high quality and with a great taste, the wine menu offers nice choices as well. these italians just know how to make a simple pasta taste amazing !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    51
    29
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellant food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Service is great. We normally let the waiter choose our food and wine. That way it is always something different. This does not work out cheap but is worth it for an excellant meal once in a while.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What a great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

At a very cold Saturday night we had dinner at Limoni. The experience was super. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was simply delicious. The wine we were recommended was a perfect match with the food.

We were so happy we chose Limoni for dinner and can highly recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Munich spirit, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The evening started with a welcoming smile, like a friend who is happy to see you again. The menu is varied, but focused enough to be easy to navigate. The wine list is extensive, especially with Italian wines, and very reasonably priced. Pasta was cooked to al dente perfection. We had sea bass cooked in a coat of salt. Very juicy and succulent, with simply cooked spinach and other vegetables. Everyone was incredibly patient with our poor German and even worse Italian. We asked for our favorite dessert, though it was not on the menu. Our zabaglione was better than any we tasted in Rome. We ended with moscato grappa and port. A wonderful dining experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“elegant and intimate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a small, lovely, intimate restaurant with superb food and service. My dining experience was outstanding!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limoni also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Limoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.