We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pension Haydn Munich

Hotel Pension Haydn Munich
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pension Haydn Munich to your Saves list
Hotel Pension Haydn Munich
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Haydnstr 9, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 65 Munich B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“good for value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed there one night: the parking place is just behind the pension! Our room was clean and really big , there were also space for a sofa and a big table! The breakfast for me was good, but it's not the tipical german breakfast with wurstel and stuff!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
18
27
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our stay at Pension Haydn got off to a shaky start. Even though we had booked several months in advance, upon arrival, the staff informed us that they did not have a record of our reservations. Thankfully, we had our confirmation numbers on hand and the situation was worked out, even though we had to pick up our key later that night which we were told would be left hidden outside for us to find.

Once all that mess was figured out, everything was fine. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the location was fair, and breakfast was pretty good.

The rooms were, however, dated to say the least. At one point we lost power in our room because we were apparently running too many devices (I.e. a hair dryer and a phone charger).

Not the best, not the worst hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was my second time staying in this Pension. This year, I stayed during the Oktoberfest. It's really close to the tents! It's also pretty decent for travelers who want a safe stay and are on a budget. One of the best breakfasts I've had in Europe, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel (more of a bed and breakfast really) is located about a 15 minute walk from the train station. It is also a fair distance (20-25 minutes perhaps) from town center (Marienplatz). It is probably not convenient for very elderly or those who don't care to walk, but the walk is easy and enjoyable and helps make up for all the heavy food you will be eating and great beer you will be drinking. The hotel offers a very nice breakfast. The hosts are very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had an enjoyable stay in Munich.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Clean room, good breakfast and handy location. Only let down was the single beds.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel is located about 20 minutes walk from the centre of the Marienplatz,Just get S1 or better S8 from Munchen airport . Near post office. Easy to get in.it was one of the cheapest but still have a good standard @ good value for money. Fresh breakfast , clean rooms etcc.. Roxana Frohmajer & her family make you welcome & ready to help regarding excursions in Munich. I was there last weekend & for sure i recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Value for money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

It was a really lovely hotel with excellent services and kindly staff. Danke, danke!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.8 mi away
Pension Belo Sono
Pension Belo Sono
#10 of 65 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
1.9 mi away
Motel One Munchen-Garching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pension Margit
Pension Margit
#28 of 65 in Munich
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kavun
Hotel Kavun
#24 of 65 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
8.2 mi away
Arthotel Haar
Arthotel Haar
#25 of 65 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Haydn Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Haydn Munich

Address: Haydnstr 9, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pension Haydn Munich 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Pension Haydn Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pension Haydn Munich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.