We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, horrible Wi-Fi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring to your Saves list
angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 380 Hotels in Munich
columbus, oh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel, horrible Wi-Fi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel is close to the train, nice, very clean, nice breakfast. My only complaint is the wi-fi. It is really slow and you can only use it for an hour unless you want to pay and then you have to keep logging in. I don't understand why hotels cannot obtain decent internet connections.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    203
    37
    9
    2
See reviews for
53
203
34
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

After recently staying in the Angelo Munich in October it was a clean and functional hotel for our 1 night stopover. After arriving we found the hotel to be modern and check in to be an easy experience. The hotel is a little out from central Munich and does require you to catch the train into to see the major sites. This suited our purpose as we were using it as stopover for the one night before catching a flight early the next day. It was an easy walk to catch the train and tickets were easily procured at the front desk before we left.

Breakfast was your standard Buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

just 2 minutes walk from the subway which is very convenience, there is a supermaket next block we can a lot of snake and drinks.
the room is a bit small we hardly can unpack both of our luggage bags.
breakfast is very good, serve various food and taste is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We decided to stop by Munich for 3 days of sightseeing and Oktoberfest during our yearly vacation, and having stayed in hotels owned by the Vienna International group before, we knew this was going to be a good choice.

We were wrong... It was a GREAT choice.

First of all, booking ahead of time we were able to pay less than half of what regular hotels go for during Oktoberfest. That, by itself, is a selling point.

Second, it only takes 10 minutes to get to the S-Bahn station, on a main line that serves Marienplatz, the city center.

Rooms are not as big as the sister hotel in Berlin, but they are are as beautifully appointed and comfortable. Good beds, nice use of space and the bathroom is great! Cleanliness is not an issue at all, as everything sparkles.

The hotel restaurant serves a fantastic breakfast -the yogurt and cold cuts are excellent- and the bar at the lobby is a welcoming thing to have after spending all day walking... You can never have enough beer in this city.

But what really sets this hotel apart is the service. We felt so well taken care of that we always left the hotel and came back with a big smile on our faces. The highlight was when my wife made a mention about that day being her birthday and when we came back to our room that evening, a nice array of chocolates and cookies was waiting for her. Next day, the tall, friendly and beautiful blonde lady at the reception (so sorry for not remembering your name!) was smiling and asking if my wife liked the goodies left at the room the day before. She mischievously laughed and said "I heard it was her birthday, and wanted to make her day even better!)

You can't simply beat that level of service.

Room Tip: Get the Executive Upgrade... It is well worth it. Everything in the minibar is included, so you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed with my husband and two friends at this hotel last weekend. The staff were very friendly and pleasant, and the room was modern, comfortable and well-equipped. The railway station to get into the centre of Munich was only a few minutes walk away, and overall, it was a very pleasant experience to stay here. The breakfast was excellent, although the room was a bit crowded at times. After a day/evening out in Munich, it was lovely to sit in the comfort of the bar and have a night cap before retiring to bed. I would definitely recommend staying here. The only slight downside (and it is not the hotel's fault) is that there are a lot of stairs to carry your luggage up and down in the railway station as there is no lift.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is the new modern and beautiful hotel.
It is situated in the nice place not so far from the city center (by car)
There are some shops around the hotel.
Everything was perfect
There were a nice room for our family, very good breakfast (with snacks, hot dishes, flakes, fruits and deserts), comfortable parking - garage (*extra price) and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms are quite quiet and stylish. The mini bar was free :). We used taxis to get to the hotel from Airport so dont know how accessible it is. The staff are very friendly. Excellent hot breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#15 Business Hotel in Munich
#16 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#26 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Designhotel Munich is situated in the Haidhausen district east of the city centre. With a total of 146 rooms and suites, the new lifestyle hotel offers design, individuality and lavish interiors.The excellent location with a direct metro rail link at Leuchtenbergring station guarantees fast and comfortable connections to and from the city centre, the airport or the Neue Messe München fairgrounds.The four conference rooms with a total area of 250 m² feature plenty of natural daylight and offer sufficient space for creativity and personal development.Start your day with a healthy breakfast in the modern and friendly atmosphere of our restaurant Sunlight.The open fireplace of our Jazz-bar creates a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.