We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring to your Saves list
angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

When I looked a the booking and the location I was less than amused. However, the Hotel turned out to be quite good. Small enough to have a personal service (we had 2 days of meetings on site), the food served of good quality and the rooms small but efficient and clean. Just ensure you have a room facing the back of the Hotel, as it is impossible to sleep with the window open towards the front.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    228
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
60
222
43
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Positive: The lobby area is decent & so was the included breakfast (quite plentiful, albeit unimaginative). Close to the S-Bahn (5 min walk thru the tunnel) & then 10 min ride to the center.
Negative: Visited last week of September during the famous Oktoberfest & paid an obscene amount for, at best, a 3 star accommodations. The deluxe room & bathroom were EXTREMELY tiny (even by the European standards) & very poorly furnished- Motel 6 feel. I favor firm mattresses, however theirs were very uncomfortable - hard as a board . Not so eager to help front desk staff - one gets a feeling that they tolerate u but r not too "enthusiastic" about their job.
A piercing fire alarm malfunctioned & went off early in the morning waking up & forcing the entire hotel to run outside in the cold weather in whatever one woke up in! A brief apology upon checkout & an offer to take off the $3 phone call. Not recommended!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

When we first arrived by taxi from the central train station we thought this was in a very out of the way location but changed our minds once we got the hang of public transport. Only 7 stops to the Oktoberfest, 5 to Marienplatz at the city centre, made our life very easy.
The hotel is quite modern, the rooms very compact but are very adequate.
The breakfast was varied. We stayed 2 nights & were quite satisfied

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay here. Our room was extremely clean, "like new," with a great shower, comfortable bed, good maid service, A/C, free wifi, heated bathroom floor, mini bar fridge and a safe. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. They sold railway passes at the front desk and it's just an easy 3 minute walk to the train and 4 stops to Marienplatz. On site parking is only 10 euro/night. Breakfast buffet was included and was very good with a wide selection. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was the only hotel that was available for 4 rooms during Oktoberfest. Lovely hotel, great, great breakfast. The rooms were nice, the décor very nice, and the staff was so helpful. They had maps everywhere for us to use, and it was nice having a bar right downstairs. The train station was about a 3 minute walk to the hotel- very ideal! Next to the hotel was a shopping center with a few grocery stores, with a bakery. I would stay here again. Nice hotel.

Room Tip: Even though the hotel is on a busy street, you don't hear the noise with the double paned window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for us. We were attending the Munich Oktoberfest and so were we'll located. An easy train journey from the airport (S8 line) and then a 5 minute walk. Only 10-15 mins to town by train as well!

As for the hotel, looks brand new, clean and spotless rooms with a very modern feel. Super fast free WiFi of course and staff outstanding. Breakfast was great too. I am a fussy guest but had no complaints at all and would love to stay again in future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the fact it's on Einsteinstrasse and directly adjacent to the Leuchbergring S-Bahn station.

Overall a very ordinary 4 star hotel at a fairly expensive rate. Glad they dropped the "Designhotel" name recently as this isn't a design to crow about. From the outside it looks like a cheap public hospital; on the inside, it looks very confused, and the fit and finish leaves a lot to be desired. Internet access is patchy, but breakfast is good... overall a decidedly average stay, wouldn't recommend or return as there are several hotels we have now identified in our exploration of Munich that we'd rather pick.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#17 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#18 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#19 Family Hotel in Munich
#34 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Designhotel Munich is situated in the Haidhausen district east of the city centre. With a total of 146 rooms and suites, the new lifestyle hotel offers design, individuality and lavish interiors.The excellent location with a direct metro rail link at Leuchtenbergring station guarantees fast and comfortable connections to and from the city centre, the airport or the Neue Messe München fairgrounds.The four conference rooms with a total area of 250 m² feature plenty of natural daylight and offer sufficient space for creativity and personal development.Start your day with a healthy breakfast in the modern and friendly atmosphere of our restaurant Sunlight.The open fireplace of our Jazz-bar creates a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.