We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to underground train service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Save Saved
You added angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Close to underground train service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

When we first arrived by taxi from the central train station we thought this was in a very out of the way location but changed our minds once we got the hang of public transport. Only 7 stops to the Oktoberfest, 5 to Marienplatz at the city centre, made our life very easy.
The hotel is quite modern, the rooms very compact but are very adequate.
The breakfast was varied. We stayed 2 nights & were quite satisfied

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    185
    37
    9
    1
See reviews for
51
195
31
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay here. Our room was extremely clean, "like new," with a great shower, comfortable bed, good maid service, A/C, free wifi, heated bathroom floor, mini bar fridge and a safe. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. They sold railway passes at the front desk and it's just an easy 3 minute walk to the train and 4 stops to Marienplatz. On site parking is only 10 euro/night. Breakfast buffet was included and was very good with a wide selection. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was the only hotel that was available for 4 rooms during Oktoberfest. Lovely hotel, great, great breakfast. The rooms were nice, the décor very nice, and the staff was so helpful. They had maps everywhere for us to use, and it was nice having a bar right downstairs. The train station was about a 3 minute walk to the hotel- very ideal! Next to the hotel was a shopping center with a few grocery stores, with a bakery. I would stay here again. Nice hotel.

Room Tip: Even though the hotel is on a busy street, you don't hear the noise with the double paned window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for us. We were attending the Munich Oktoberfest and so were we'll located. An easy train journey from the airport (S8 line) and then a 5 minute walk. Only 10-15 mins to town by train as well!

As for the hotel, looks brand new, clean and spotless rooms with a very modern feel. Super fast free WiFi of course and staff outstanding. Breakfast was great too. I am a fussy guest but had no complaints at all and would love to stay again in future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the fact it's on Einsteinstrasse and directly adjacent to the Leuchbergring S-Bahn station.

Overall a very ordinary 4 star hotel at a fairly expensive rate. Glad they dropped the "Designhotel" name recently as this isn't a design to crow about. From the outside it looks like a cheap public hospital; on the inside, it looks very confused, and the fit and finish leaves a lot to be desired. Internet access is patchy, but breakfast is good... overall a decidedly average stay, wouldn't recommend or return as there are several hotels we have now identified in our exploration of Munich that we'd rather pick.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great hotel tucked away in a quiet part of town, short walk to train, tram or bus! Me and my partner stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Very clean, staff were excellent as was the breakfast and evening dinner. Would recommend to everyone. Any questions I had were answered by the staff and they helped with travel into city, attractions etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

On a recent trip to Germany me, my wife 11 year old son and 7 year old daughter stayed one night at the Angelo. We did need two rooms for the 4 of us. The Hotel was modern and clean, The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Hotel was a short walk to the subway station followed by a short ride on the subway to the Marienplatz.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#17 Business Hotel in Munich
#18 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#21 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Designhotel Munich is situated in the Haidhausen district east of the city centre. With a total of 146 rooms and suites, the new lifestyle hotel offers design, individuality and lavish interiors.The excellent location with a direct metro rail link at Leuchtenbergring station guarantees fast and comfortable connections to and from the city centre, the airport or the Neue Messe München fairgrounds.The four conference rooms with a total area of 250 m² feature plenty of natural daylight and offer sufficient space for creativity and personal development.Start your day with a healthy breakfast in the modern and friendly atmosphere of our restaurant Sunlight.The open fireplace of our Jazz-bar creates a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.