We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Save Saved
You added angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 382 hotels in Munich
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great hotel tucked away in a quiet part of town, short walk to train, tram or bus! Me and my partner stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Very clean, staff were excellent as was the breakfast and evening dinner. Would recommend to everyone. Any questions I had were answered by the staff and they helped with travel into city, attractions etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    181
    36
    9
    1
See reviews for
46
183
30
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampden, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

On a recent trip to Germany me, my wife 11 year old son and 7 year old daughter stayed one night at the Angelo. We did need two rooms for the 4 of us. The Hotel was modern and clean, The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Hotel was a short walk to the subway station followed by a short ride on the subway to the Marienplatz.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great for a short stay. We stayed one night. A neat new hotel. Spotless rooms, excellent service. You need to catch a 10 or 15 minute train to get to central Munich, but the station is less than 5 min walk. If you drive there, it is a bit confusing as the hotel is on a service road next to the main road which is a freeway, so we ended up going around a bit and doubling back. Get a room that doesn’t face the main road.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is located barely 5 minutes from the train station. Hotel is very modern, clean and the staff friendly. Rooms are on the smaller side. If you are traveling with kids, you will need two rooms or a suite. Breakfast was included in our room rate. We found plenty of healthy choices for breakfast, and we could order eggs just the way we liked. I would recommend staying at this hotel when you visit Munich.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Started our Euro Trip with a week in Munich and stayed at this hotel as it was recommended by Tripadvisor. I was not disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff who did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible, whether it be help us out with the public transport system (the S-Bahn wasn't working on the weekend) to booking and confirming day trips and tours for us. Good selection in the breakfast buffet and the restaurant was good as well. Nice and close to public transport. The room was spacious and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and when we return to Munich we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in June, beginning of our Europe travels. Our experience at Angelo was impeccable! The rooms were very clean and well serviced, the breakfasts and the serving staff, were simply outstanding - the best we have ever experienced. Front desk staff were always extremely helpful, friendly and understanding and very willing to assist.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramat zvi israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

we have spend thier 7 nights .Medium-sized modern rooms. Has a minibar and an electric kettle. Free internet throughout the hotel. Breakfast is rich and varied. And best of all kind and polite staff. Responded to our request. Especially nice was the waitress who responded to our requests Mariana special warmth and courtesy. Using the reception we purchased tickets for trains and booked tours. Excellent hotel's location right on the main railway lines, metro station and right next to a shopping center and parking. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: rooms In the rear wing of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
Quiet, Free Bre...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark
Independent Hot...
Show More
3.1 mi away
Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel
Free internet...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Marc Muenchen
Marc Muenchen
#7 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Mi...
Show More
3.2 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#10 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#3 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#17 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#20 Business Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Designhotel Munich is situated in the Haidhausen district east of the city centre. With a total of 146 rooms and suites, the new lifestyle hotel offers design, individuality and lavish interiors.The excellent location with a direct metro rail link at Leuchtenbergring station guarantees fast and comfortable connections to and from the city centre, the airport or the Neue Messe München fairgrounds.The four conference rooms with a total area of 250 m² feature plenty of natural daylight and offer sufficient space for creativity and personal development.Start your day with a healthy breakfast in the modern and friendly atmosphere of our restaurant Sunlight.The open fireplace of our Jazz-bar creates a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.