We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value hotel in Munich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring to your Saves list
angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best value hotel in Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It is one of the best 4 star hotel in Munich. The location is perfect, just some meters away from Ostbahnhof train/ metro station. The builging is new and modern and design ofbthe hotel and rooms are cute. Room size is okay, but very good designed. The led tv exist but limited broadcast it has. The bed is comfortable and they have good sound isolation. The air inside of rooms are fresh. I highly recommed this hotel. I will stay evertime in Munich in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    246
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
65
240
44
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

nice connection to airport great.breakfast and very good service. If there is no congress and no trade fair it is very cheap.
Breakfast is supreme and staff is very nice.
Free wireless.
Access to fitness center in the neighborhood.
Shopping great!

Room Tip: good bargain! good breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinteln, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a very stylish hotel which also has a lot of substance. The staff were extremely helpful and professional. Our room was comfortable and was pretty quiet, so we could sleep well. Breakfast was excellent, as one would expect in Germany, and the dinner we had on our last night was also of very good quality. I would recommend the hotel fully.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The German term for this place is "Mogelpackung"- you look at the package, and you think it's decent, but then you open the package, and it's, in this case, mediocre at best.

My mother and I were on business here, and decided to add a day, since Munich is a gorgeous city. Angelo, a "conference certified" business hotel, seemed to offer what we needed.

The good:
when you walk in, the place looks really neat. Loungy pictures on the wall, a bar and a spacious reception area.

The breakfast buffet is amazing, and the staff there was friendly, helpful and did everything in their power to provide us with a great breakfast experience.

The people checking us out were helpful and friendly, obviously embarrassed about their colleague's indifference (see below), and let me park my car there even though I had already checked out.

The Bad:

-The two people at the reception (Julia and Amado), couldn't have cared less that me and my mother would like to check in. During my check in process, he ran away from the desk to give a cab driver some instructions, and when I asked him to find out about the restaurant I had reservations at, he did so, only after I told him it's really important.

- The internet was down. Fine, that can happen, especially with finicky things like wireless. It happened in other hotels I stayed at, and was usually back up in 2 hours. I would have thought, that a hotel that is "conference certified" and offers its services to business travelers, has a backup plan. Nope, they didn't. So, yes, I had to explain to my boss, that I had no internet availability, since starbucks had already closed. No excuses, no nothing, there was no internet connection the entire time.

-I truly do not know who gave Angelo the name "designhotel" because there is nothing remotely resembling design or aesthetic ideals. The rooms look a little better than Ikea. nothing wrong with Ikea, but don't charge me the price for four stars. No fan in the bathroom, and no sound proofing even though it is next to one of Munich's busier streets (Leuchtenburgring).

-During the entire time we had breakfast, the lounge next door was being loudly vacuumed. People complained and were rudely told that "it needs to be done." I agree, considering the long blonde hair I found on my room's floor (I have black hair), but does it have to be done during breakfast hours?

For what it offered, it was a huge waste of money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful - we were provided with a city and train map upon arrival.

The room was a decent size with plenty of space to store our items. Provided in the room; flat screen tv, wardrobe, fridge, table, chair and a foot stool. The room however smelled of smoke - we noticed it every time we returned from being out. The curtains in the room did not really block out the morning sun. The free wifi provided was slow, only one device could be connected at a time and it dropped out every so often. Lighting at night was not that great. Two lamps near the bed and two reading lights, both had dim bulbs.

The bathroom was also a decent size. Shower pressure was great and there was space to store toiletries. The toiletries provided smelt nice and were changed daily.

Breakfast was fantastic. A large variety of options including; eggs, sausages, vegetables, cold meats, cereals, yoghurts, pastries, breads, cakes and fruits. Food was constantly replenished and staff were quick to clean away used plates. The dining room was nice.y decorated and clean.

Overall this was a good place to stay in terms of location (close to transport and supermarket) and breakfast. The room was comfortable, minus the smoke smell and curtains. Be prepared to pay if you want a decent internet connection.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Suprisingly easy access from airport, via S8 and short walk. Close to Munich centre either by walking or back on S8. I arrived mid morning but was able to get into my room. very modern, clean and pleasant. Reception, and other staff, all very helpful. Breakfast had great variety and was able to leave my bags in a secure room which was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW London, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

A long weekend in Munich - stumbled across this hotel on Tripadvisor. Ticked every box!

Friendly, helpful and informative staff. Rooms modern, very comfortable and clean. Good breakfast - plenty of choice - made better by the excellent staff. Pleasant bar with great service....

Our flight was late - yet the kitchen rustled up some pizzas for us, even though in theory it had closed by that time. Clearly, freshly made and just what was required after several hours delay on the journey

2 mins walk from the s-bahn and from there 10mins into city centre or 30 mins to airport.

Essentially everything we needed in a hotel for a weekend break - If I went back to Munich, I wouldn't bother checking out the alternatives

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.0 mi away
Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark
3.8 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#18 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Munchen City Ost
3.0 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#36 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#4 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#19 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#20 Family Hotel in Munich
#28 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Designhotel Munich is situated in the Haidhausen district east of the city centre. With a total of 146 rooms and suites, the new lifestyle hotel offers design, individuality and lavish interiors.The excellent location with a direct metro rail link at Leuchtenbergring station guarantees fast and comfortable connections to and from the city centre, the airport or the Neue Messe München fairgrounds.The four conference rooms with a total area of 250 m² feature plenty of natural daylight and offer sufficient space for creativity and personal development.Start your day with a healthy breakfast in the modern and friendly atmosphere of our restaurant Sunlight.The open fireplace of our Jazz-bar creates a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Otel, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Venere so you can book your angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.