We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service! 4 Stars all the way.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring to your Saves list
angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Service! 4 Stars all the way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is the perfect example of what a 4 star hotel can be. Clean, modern, efficient, appealing with excellent service. Spent 2 weeks here bc we couldn't locate as nice a hotel (for the price) in Marienplatz.

Exactly 4 stops up subway from "old town" or Marienplatz. On main line from Munich airport with parking. 100 yards from S bahn stop. Easy walk on large sidewalk. Grocery store and gym next door.

Rooms small but very well equipped. Very comfortable beds. Flat screen. Good closet area (which is necessary due to size of room). Great bathroom for Europe. Huge walk in shower with HOT water and tons of pressure.

We stayed in executive floor which came with free wi-fi.

Breakfast 2nd best in my European travels, HUGE buffet with American, German and English palates catered to.

FABULOUS SERVICE AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF who all spoke enough English to help with all situations.

Two Apple computers for use for guests.

Room Tip: Executive rooms astoundingly quiet with free and very fast internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is very convenient from the airport and on while on your way to the center of Munich as it's located outside a metro stop, with about a 3 minute walk from door to train. The hotel is stylish, clean, and decently comfortable. I wouldn't say its "no thrills", but I do think its value lies more in its convenience than the experience of being at the hotel itself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessinItaly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A reasonable hotel for a weekend stay in Munich. A little bit out of the centre, but the trains into town are regular and quick. The area is ok, nothing much there apart from supermarkets and a huge MediaMarkt.

The rooms are small, but well furnished. The free wifi is a bit rubbish, you can only use it on one device at a time.

The staff are helpful & friendly, and the breakfast is very good.

The hotel is handy for the airport also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel was very nice and clean. We were unable to regulate the thermostat in the room, so the heat got a bit warm. This was fixed by opening a window to let cooler air in. The hotel was a close 5 min walk from the train station and lines run from both the airport and the city center. We always felt safe walking to and from the station even at night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starkist19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were going to the xmas markets for 4 days and as such wanted a decent hotel that was easy to get to and was close enough to the main attractions. Ticks all the boxes.

Airport : 35 mins by train and hotel is 2/3 mins walk away.

Attractions : Can use the same station to get to the centre. There are 4/5 lines that use this station so will not need to wait more than 5 mins for train and then less than 10 mins to centre or could walk - no more than 2 miles.

Hotel : Clean, friendly and fantastic buffet breakfast - open to 11 at weekends. Definately recommend

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarneyFromManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights whilst visiting my daughter who's living in Munich. It was only a very short walk from the S-Bahn station and about 10 minutes to the U-Bahn, although if the weather is good it's a lovely walk into the town. My room was small but very clean. My only negative comment about the room would be that it wasn't very well lit, with no overhead lights in the main area. The breakfast was excellent, with something for every taste, whether it be cooked or continental and with constant replenishing of everything on offer. All the staff were happy and friendly - the young man replenishing the food was beaming every time he walked into the restaurant. On my second morning, the waitress, Marianne, who had seated me the day before greeted me like an old friend and remembered that I wanted English breakfast tea with milk. I felt absolutely safe walking back to the hotel from the U-Bahn station each night and found the hotel bar to be buzzing with people, although being on my own I didn't use the bar during my stay. All in all a great place to stay and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally01926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed 3 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Location is slightly out if town but only took 15 mins by train via the very close station next door. Excellent value day tickets - we paid 10 euros for five people which covered all bus, tram, train and metro journeys. Rooms were really clean and modern. Didn't think rooms were small but depends what you're use to. Service was spot on and breakfast had an impressive choice. It was busy at the week end but we managed to get a table no problem. A particular mention to Marianne who provided first class service. Free wifi was available although we did have some problems connecting at times. Only feedback I would suggest is that breakfast could have been extended to later than 10am on weekends as this may prevent some of the rush.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sland2000uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.0 mi away
Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark
2.5 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#3 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#30 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
3.8 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#25 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#24 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#26 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Designhotel Munich is situated in the Haidhausen district east of the city centre. With a total of 146 rooms and suites, the new lifestyle hotel offers design, individuality and lavish interiors.The excellent location with a direct metro rail link at Leuchtenbergring station guarantees fast and comfortable connections to and from the city centre, the airport or the Neue Messe München fairgrounds.The four conference rooms with a total area of 250 m² feature plenty of natural daylight and offer sufficient space for creativity and personal development.Start your day with a healthy breakfast in the modern and friendly atmosphere of our restaurant Sunlight.The open fireplace of our Jazz-bar creates a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Low Cost Holidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing