We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very little wrong - Great Value Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring to your Saves list
angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very little wrong - Great Value Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

There is very little you could say against this small hotel. Yes, the rooms are quite small, yes its on a main road, yes its a long walk into the city.... but don't let that be a problem. The value is amazing, and the ease with the S-Bahn next door is great, especially getting to the airport. The road isn't a problem, even if you are facing it. Breakfast was good, although there was no yoghurt - a first recently for me. Its a great price for a 4* hotel in Munich and the slight compromises end up being the positives.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyQuint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Sussex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Not much i can add to the countless other good reviews for this hotel. Rooms are small but very nice, clean and suprisingly quiet - didnt hear a peep from the corridor or road all night. Excellent location to U bahn for airport and city (turn right at bottom of the stairs at the station to get to hotel). Great breakfast (busy at weekends - you may have to queue) staff were lovely and so helpful. All areas of the hotel clean and smart. Only niggle would be having to pay to use the internet but we got around that by just not using it. For a sight seeing weekend at good value you wont go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggmon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in December 2012 to see the Christmas markets.

This hotel is outstanding and the staff are happy and friendly. The hotel is modern and everything feels very new. The rooms are a little on the small side (but not so small as to be an issue) howeevr if you are the type of tourist that really only sleeps in the room then it is absolutely fine! There is a little kettle there so you can make yourself a coffee or a tea which is a nice touch. Bathroom is modern and has a big shower.

The room was very quiet and there is no noise from the street and hardly any noise from inside.

The hotel is located very closely to a station (probably a 3 minute walk) and means you can get to marienplatz within a very short period opf time. The station is also one of the stations that the train to and from the airport stops at. Ideal!!

The breakfast was outstanding and much more than I anticipated.

Stay here!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotttravellernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I went for short weekend break in November 2012 and can speak only positive about my choice of hotel. Located just minute walk from S Bahn station, 10 minutes journey time to city centre. Hotel is brand new, rooms spacious, very comfy, breakfast very tasty, staff friendly, what else to wish? Parking is available at the back of hotel, 8 EUR per night good value. there is large shopping mall next to hotel with choice of supermarkets and other shops.
If you wish to eat outside the hotel, we went to Ostbahnhof and there are several good restaurants within walking distance - we tried Lisboa Bar, you will not fail if you go too!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zelenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed three nights in the beginning of November. We chose the hotel for its value and close proximity to the S-Bahn. You can reach the hotel on the S-Bahn from the airport and you can use it to reach the center of the city which is just a few stops away. When you leave the train station walk down the stairs and turn left. You will be in a tunnel and there are small signs for the hotel posted. The hotel is less than a five minute walk from the train station. Our room was comfy as was the bed. The breakfast was amazing in the choices that were offered. The people at the front desk were very helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Overall a great value for your stay in Munich.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank seagrass27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Modern hotel very close to S Bahn station Leuchtenbergring, ugly way to walk, specially at night. Hotel is very clean and has a very nice design (red and yellow, music and film stars). Bathroom with floor heat and big shower. Wireless lan only for Facebook and Twitter. Many different items for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I took my girlfriend to Munich for her birthday, she chose this hotel and what a great choice it was. It's funky and modern yet the staff are very friendly and willing to assist with everything from a plug adapter to tour tips. We had the standard room but it was immaculately clean with all the facilities we needed including a rainwater shower head!

The breakfast is the jewel in the crown, full buffet of both hot and cold local and international foods. A selection of breads and meats to rival any! Once again the staff were only too happy to help. Your only a walk from the centre of town. Maybe 20 minutes and it takes to past the English Gardena, well worth a few hours strolling time. If walking isn't your thing, the S Bahn overground train stops 100m from the hotel and is 3 stops to the centre. You can also go direct to the airport!

Munich is a great city, I'll wrote separate reviews for some of the other places we went but this certainly won't be our last trip and we will certainly be staying here again!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 'noisier' side of the building and didn't hear a thing! The windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farfromhometom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.0 mi away
Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark
3.8 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#25 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Munchen City Ost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
2.6 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#30 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#24 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#26 Business Hotel in Munich
#37 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Designhotel Munich is situated in the Haidhausen district east of the city centre. With a total of 146 rooms and suites, the new lifestyle hotel offers design, individuality and lavish interiors.The excellent location with a direct metro rail link at Leuchtenbergring station guarantees fast and comfortable connections to and from the city centre, the airport or the Neue Messe München fairgrounds.The four conference rooms with a total area of 250 m² feature plenty of natural daylight and offer sufficient space for creativity and personal development.Start your day with a healthy breakfast in the modern and friendly atmosphere of our restaurant Sunlight.The open fireplace of our Jazz-bar creates a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing