We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Munich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring to your Saves list
angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I went for short weekend break in November 2012 and can speak only positive about my choice of hotel. Located just minute walk from S Bahn station, 10 minutes journey time to city centre. Hotel is brand new, rooms spacious, very comfy, breakfast very tasty, staff friendly, what else to wish? Parking is available at the back of hotel, 8 EUR per night good value. there is large shopping mall next to hotel with choice of supermarkets and other shops.
If you wish to eat outside the hotel, we went to Ostbahnhof and there are several good restaurants within walking distance - we tried Lisboa Bar, you will not fail if you go too!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    207
    41
    9
    2
See reviews for
54
210
36
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed three nights in the beginning of November. We chose the hotel for its value and close proximity to the S-Bahn. You can reach the hotel on the S-Bahn from the airport and you can use it to reach the center of the city which is just a few stops away. When you leave the train station walk down the stairs and turn left. You will be in a tunnel and there are small signs for the hotel posted. The hotel is less than a five minute walk from the train station. Our room was comfy as was the bed. The breakfast was amazing in the choices that were offered. The people at the front desk were very helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Overall a great value for your stay in Munich.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Modern hotel very close to S Bahn station Leuchtenbergring, ugly way to walk, specially at night. Hotel is very clean and has a very nice design (red and yellow, music and film stars). Bathroom with floor heat and big shower. Wireless lan only for Facebook and Twitter. Many different items for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I took my girlfriend to Munich for her birthday, she chose this hotel and what a great choice it was. It's funky and modern yet the staff are very friendly and willing to assist with everything from a plug adapter to tour tips. We had the standard room but it was immaculately clean with all the facilities we needed including a rainwater shower head!

The breakfast is the jewel in the crown, full buffet of both hot and cold local and international foods. A selection of breads and meats to rival any! Once again the staff were only too happy to help. Your only a walk from the centre of town. Maybe 20 minutes and it takes to past the English Gardena, well worth a few hours strolling time. If walking isn't your thing, the S Bahn overground train stops 100m from the hotel and is 3 stops to the centre. You can also go direct to the airport!

Munich is a great city, I'll wrote separate reviews for some of the other places we went but this certainly won't be our last trip and we will certainly be staying here again!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 'noisier' side of the building and didn't hear a thing! The windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Cant ask for more value for your money. The hotel offers everything you come to expect from a modern facility (clean rooms, comfortable beds, discreet service, smart decoration) and then some specials, like a heated floor in bathrooms. My room looked at the busy road infront of the hotel, but I didn't notice any traffic noise (at least in the 5th floor), so you may avoid a possible upgrade to the executive 6th floor- though the price offered was really good. A special notice for the hotel's breakfast which was one of the best in terms of food quality, and the staff was also very effective even in "rush hours" like at Sunday morning. If I can complain about something is the wireless internet which is free but on the slow side and you have to reconnect every time you "wake up" your device (but that may be an i-problem since I only tested my ipad). You may find that this hotel is located a bit far from the city center, but the nearby s-bahn has very frequent trains and considering what you get for what you pay, it is worth every stop away from the center. This place is a new personal favorite!

Room Tip: Better on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A very nice Hotel close to the s bahn station which will get you to town within 10 -15minutes or you can walk to the centre within 25 minutes. The Hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast top notch with a wide choice to pick from.
We would stay at the angelo again for sure for the location and the warm welcome you get from the reception and staff at breakfast. We have had a good night sleep in the comfy beds to add another good point. When in Munich book this Hotel you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Try avoid the third floor to the back of the Hotel as some rooms are facing the car park situated on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain Cook, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This large newly renovated hotel was an upscale boutique type property with open-air parking available on the back fourth floor of the building at a cost of 8 euros/night. This was so convenient for us since our room was located on the fourth floor. The hotel itself appeared to be catering to business clientele even though we were there on vacation/holiday.

The room, although quite small was bright, nicely decorated, clean, modern and came with a king-sized bed, TV and free wi-fi. It also included a small frig and an in-room safe. Around the corner from the hotel was a really nice and clean looking supermarket with lots of items to choose from and the hotel was also conveniently located near a metro station. Shopping, restaurants and attractions were within walking distance. The hotel staff was excellent especially the front desk staff. You can get a free map from them and then directions to different sights to see all within walking distance.

The breakfast buffet was good with lots of choices of food. The hot food items seemed to run out the fastest and because there were a lot of people, the wait for those items to be replenished did take some time.

Room Tip: If you're driving and need parking ask for a room on the fourth floor away from the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring

Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#15 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#16 Business Hotel in Munich
#27 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Designhotel Munich is situated in the Haidhausen district east of the city centre. With a total of 146 rooms and suites, the new lifestyle hotel offers design, individuality and lavish interiors.The excellent location with a direct metro rail link at Leuchtenbergring station guarantees fast and comfortable connections to and from the city centre, the airport or the Neue Messe München fairgrounds.The four conference rooms with a total area of 250 m² feature plenty of natural daylight and offer sufficient space for creativity and personal development.Start your day with a healthy breakfast in the modern and friendly atmosphere of our restaurant Sunlight.The open fireplace of our Jazz-bar creates a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.