We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restrant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radha Indian Restaurant

Radha Indian Restaurant
Elvira Street 12 | Maillinger Str ( U1 Bahn), 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 (0)89 - 129 73 41
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,462 of 2,920 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good restrant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I like this restrant
It's quit
Good food
But you have to wait 20 to 30 mintes to have the food
Good value of money

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Francescas, France
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Like most people, I have my local Indian place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

It's good, but it's more so just a case of convenience. After seeing Tandoori Oven on this website I decided it was time for a change & gave it a shot... and wow, I'm glad I did. It's a touch more expensive than my local, but so worth it. It's great, great food & the extra few bucks is worth every cent. I think I've found my new local - it's just a pity it's 15 minutes away!

my family also enjoy the friendlness of the waiters. The customer service at this resaurant is very inviting to us.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francescas, France
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I had a dinner here with a colleague and I was not disappointed.
They have a good spectrum of menu choices, many of them interesting combinations of Indian flavour. Service was equally good, prompt and discrete at the same time. The setting is a refreshing change from many others hotel-style restaurants.
On the down side, portions might be a bit bigger and it's not the cheapest in town. but i found its great in RADHA
Definitely recommended for a treat or for dates / work dinners when you want to impress.
i will back soon

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food .i never had before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The Best Indian Food! Their food is really delicious and they have more options then you normally see in Indian restaurants. The staff had great service and were fantastic with suggestions. I will definitely be going back.
its nice to go there.. i will back soon

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good and friendly Indian in relaxed neighbourhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Have been eating there several times in a row now, both inside and out on the terrace. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Food tastes good, however could be a bit spicier. Really like the Sula wine which they serve by the glass. I can highly recommend it for a relaxed dinner in a friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Radha Indian Restaurant also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Radha Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radha Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.