We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go and eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anema e Core Trattoria

Anema e Core Trattoria
Lohengrinstrasse 11, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 8990955626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 2,702 restaurants in Munich
Price range: $26 - $52
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Just go and eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is the place to eat. We went on December 23 at night and had a blast. There were about 40 Italians celebrating a birthday and the atmosphere was amazing and very involving. The food is very good, we've tried 5-6 different plates and everything was excellent. The service was up to par and if I ever go back to Munich that is where I am going to eat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    148
    23
    11
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This Restaurant is in the Far Outskirts of Munich and Not Worth the Ride!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This restaurant is no where near downtown central Munich. It is probably at least a half hour away! We knew that we had made a huge mistake when our taxi kept driving and driving! When we finally did arrive, it initially looked somewhat charming. But when we stepped inside, my fears were reconfirmed. We were greeted by an unpleasant oder. Perhaps this was from the astroturf like floor covering? My husband insisted that we stay anyway and give it a try. Another bad call. The service was incredibly slow due to the minimal staff. The food was edible but average.
At the end of the meal, we asked the restaurant to call us a cab, for our return to downtown Munich. They refused and said that there was no way a taxi would take us all that way. Our meal cost $287 Euro. There was no concern that my family of 5 was now stranded, in unfamiliar territory, no knowledge of Italian and no way to return to our downtown Munich hotel.
There is no way this restaurant should be listed as in Munich and its #1 rating is completely undeserved.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travler153
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“What a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We loved it. Food, service, all perfect. Only 2 English menus in the restaurant, but that just added to the authenticity. My wife had fish, Steinbutt. Delicious, and filleted tableside with perfection and pride. Googled it back at the hotel: turbot! Who knew? Great find. Veal, appetizers, salads, pasta. All were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic, absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Was there last Sunday night, only a few tables occupied, food was brilliant, service was attentive but not too attentive. Carpaccio, Lamb, Scampi, Fillet, all gorgeous.
Thank you guys, you made our night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place, full of life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Excellent location on Leopold strasse, food is outstanding (try the tiramissu), vibrancy in the air and friendly attentive service

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anema e Core Trattoria also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria

Been to Anema e Core Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anema e Core Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.