We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Asado Steak

Asado Steak
Leopoldstrasse 28, 80802 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 (8) 39 00 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,941 of 2,702 restaurants in Munich
Price range: $15 - $37
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good for a quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The service was a bit slow, the choice of beer was poor, the food was nice- members of our party had the mixed grill and the ribs which were all enjoyed, although the staff never asked how we wanted our steak on the mixed grill although it arrived medium which was to our liking,
It was ok for a quick lunch but I would be slightly disappointed if we had gone there for an evening meal

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

33% Recommend
    7
    19
    23
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not cheap but big tasty steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Popped in the other week. My other half had a burger while I went for the nearly 30€ fillet pepper steak.
The burger was fine and the filler was excellent. Perfectly medium as requested a truly huge piece, with gratin potatos and a large side salad.
Looking forward to another visit soon

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

a steakhouse with character. could definitely improve on their staff.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Spare ribs were good but without any side dish. Very slow service. We asked for some bread but never got it. Wine (from Argentina) not worth the price!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

it is all around Munich, they have a big menu that can satisfy all tastes but I found it overpriced - for a steak and one beer I had to pay around 45 Euro.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asado Steak also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Asado Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asado Steak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.