We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Asado Steak

Asado Steak
Leopoldstrasse 28, 80802 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 (8) 39 00 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,976 of 2,769 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $15 - $37
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good for a quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The service was a bit slow, the choice of beer was poor, the food was nice- members of our party had the mixed grill and the ribs which were all enjoyed, although the staff never asked how we wanted our steak on the mixed grill although it arrived medium which was to our liking,
It was ok for a quick lunch but I would be slightly disappointed if we had gone there for an evening meal

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    24
    9
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not cheap but big tasty steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Popped in the other week. My other half had a burger while I went for the nearly 30€ fillet pepper steak.
The burger was fine and the filler was excellent. Perfectly medium as requested a truly huge piece, with gratin potatos and a large side salad.
Looking forward to another visit soon

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

a steakhouse with character. could definitely improve on their staff.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Spare ribs were good but without any side dish. Very slow service. We asked for some bread but never got it. Wine (from Argentina) not worth the price!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

it is all around Munich, they have a big menu that can satisfy all tastes but I found it overpriced - for a steak and one beer I had to pay around 45 Euro.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asado Steak also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Asado Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asado Steak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.