We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for exploring Munich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arthotel Munich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arthotel Munich to your Saves list
Arthotel Munich
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paul-Heyse-Str. 10, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #85 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Munich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very good hotel close to the train station and tram stops. The rooms were of a good standard and clean. We visited to have a tourist view of Munich and as a base this was perfect. We were able to hop on and off trams and visited many good restaurants and bier kellers in particular, Hofbräuhaus, which was am excellent visit.We may have been lucky as we seemed to hit the spring festival with regional lederhosen and dirndl on show throughout the city. The bar in the hotel lacked a little atmosphere but was fine for a night cap. The staff on the reception, at any time of day or night were extremely helpful and very professional. Breakfast was very good with a tremendous selection and staff replenished food and drink on a regular basis.
Great value and danke schön to all staff who helped make this an excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    58
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
28
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location close to main train station, 15 minute walk to city centre, facilities in room were good. However, we feel it was a little overpriced for what you get compared to other hotels in Germany.

Room Tip: We were in annex, maybe main hotel was better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Schonborn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A great place to stay. Close to everything and a short walk from the city centre. Breakfast is superb and staying in one room as three adults, plenty of space. Would definitely recommend this place. Train station just around the corner with great food available. Augustiner Kellar just around the corner, fantastic.

Room Tip: Second floor facing the street, watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthotelmunich, Rezeption at Arthotel Munich, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and have posted a review.
I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with us!

Hope to see you soon again!

Best regards from Munich and the arthotel-team!

Laura
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Arthotel felt like a little oasis of calm and cleanliness in the otherwise not so recommendable Bahnhof area. The "Art" theme adds a subtle touch of personality to the hotel and makes it friendlier than the average big chains. The price for a double room with breakfast for the location is unbeatable.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthotelmunich, Rezeption at Arthotel Munich, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such nice lines!
I am pleased to hear that you felt satisfy with us and our art as well! I hope you honor us again soon. Follow us on our Facebook page to stay up to date what is happening to us here.

Best regards from munich the arthotel-team!

Laura
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ideally situated next to the Hauptbanhof station so easy access to everywhere in Munich. The room was comfortable & breakfast was as expected with enough choice of cereals/yogurts & cooked meats to keep me happy as well as being able to have either scrambled or boiled eggs. Staff very friendly & happy to help me out with direction & supplied me with a map as well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthotelmunich, Rezeption at Arthotel Munich, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your impression of the arthotel with other travelers.

And thanks for the compliments on our breakfast, the rooms and our location!
I am particularly pleased about the praise to our staff! Praise is the best motivation and makes up happy! I'll pass on to all the staff!
I hope we can welcome you again soon in arthotel munich!

Best regards from the arthotel-team!

Laura
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is quite convenient to tour Munich and to get to the main train station. The beds were comfortable and spacious. The shower was a good size. They leave very powerful mints on your pillow. The breakfast buffet is quite extensive. The staff were very helpful in locating restaurants and finding places on the map. Be aware that the area surrounding the hotel is not the greatest for families. There are a lot of casinos and gambling establishments, so you have that type of clientele on the streets. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The lobby has chairs shaped liked bodies which was a bit odd.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthotelmunich, Rezeption at Arthotel Munich, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us! We are especially proud of the newly renovated rooms with brand new mattresses and the bathroom with the glass shower cabins. Praise for this course, we like to hear!

Especially the staff are looking forward of course your praise for your work. All of us are constantly striving to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible! I'm going to pass the praise to everyone!

Unfortunately, the area around main train station is not one of to the finest in Munich, but I can assure you that the area is safe. Munich generally is one of the safest cities in Germany.

I hope you will find our location on the whole even more than strength and come back soon!

Best regards from the arthotel-team!

Laura
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has 2 main advantages: its location 5 minutes from Hauptbahnhoff in a clean area and breakfast, very diverse, wide spread of choices...
The room was big enough, but it was a bit strange to me with the ceramic tiles on the walls. The bathroom ventilation had a problem, in the sense it was a bad smell entering there. Otherwise, everything looked clean. And one suggestion - they should change the pillows, they were already tired from usage, altough they were not that old, this hotel was probably refurbished in the last 2 years.

I would come back, if ever again in Munich...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthotelmunich, Rezeption at Arthotel Munich, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your impression of the arthotel with other travelers.

I am pleased to hear that you were on the whole satisfied with your stay with us. We also see our location and the breakfast as one of our strengths. Furthermore the newly renovated rooms and bathrooms, the renovations were recently completed.

I want to apologize for the unpleasent smell! I'll pass this immediately to the housekeeper, also your information about the cushion. We are rely on is on the reviews and suggestions from our guests to improve further!

Best regards from Munich and the arthotel-team!

Laura
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arthotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthotel Munich

Address: Paul-Heyse-Str. 10, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Munich
#67 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arthotel Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arthotel munich, constructed in the Art-Deco style and situated in the heart of Munich, is only a few minutes away from the main station, the Oktoberfest, S-Bahn underground system with very good connections to the airport and Messe (fairground), pedestrian zone and all major attractions and department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Arthotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel Munich Hotel Munich
Arthotel Hotel Munich
Munich Arthotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arthotel Munich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.