We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nefeli

Nefeli
Berger-Kreuz-Str. 26, 81735 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089 45080269
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 2,790 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

good food, good atmosphere and decent service. Beware of the dishes for two or more people! You'll have to pay the specified price multiplied by the number of people in your group. A nasty surprise...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    24
    10
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful experience that combines atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I chanced upon this Greek restaurant some years ago and we have been back there ever since with religious zeal. I cannot praise it enough, the food is excellent, especially the Sea Bream (best fish I have ever had anywhere, including Cyprus, Greece and Portugal). The haloumi is also very good, as is the mezedes. On Saturday nights
a belly dancer usually appears around ten and gyrates her way through the tables and loosens inhibitions in the manner of a human form of a bottle of whisky. After her dazzling turn the waiters appear with tambourines and proceed to demolish a wharehouse´s worth of plates like undiscovered virtuosi and the place metamorphosises into a discoteque complete with broken plates, streamers and effervescent customers throwing inhibition to the four winds of the Aegean. All of the above makes this place incredibly memorable. Glasses of ouzo are dished out for free and you leave the place in a wonderful mood, well fed, entertained and reminded of those pleasures of life that eclipse the sterile technological matrix we are currently enmeshed in - a truly Greek experience! Bravo.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoensbroek, Limburg, Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good greek food and very friendly personell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Best bifteki around, good ouzo, and the people working there are very welcoming.
Whenever friends come over to Munich, we spent at least one night here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place, but unfortunately the food is very average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Service was very slow, the kebab meat were dry and choice of seafood are very limited. The only ok one was the zucchini puffer. My daughter wanted a small plate of olives, and it did not come cheap. Nice place to sit outdoor in summer, however, not the greatest Greek food that you find in Munich.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We went here with another couple and were all so pleased with the experience. Food was excellent, service was great, and we loved the atmosphere. I had the gyro and grilled calamari plate--it was the best calamari I've ever tasted. Prices were not too bad--130 euros for 2 couples, including 2 bottles of wine. After we asked for the bill, the chef came out and delivered a complimentary plate of desserts! Not just a small portion--a huge sampler platter that was so delicious. The waitress then also brought us complimentary ouzo! We would definitely go here again. I'd recommend reservations, though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nefeli also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Nefeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nefeli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.