We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in so many ways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romantik Hotel Zehntkeller

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Iphofen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Romantik Hotel Zehntkeller
Save
You added Romantik Hotel Zehntkeller to your Saves list
Bahnhofstrasse 12, 97346 Iphofen, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Iphofen
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect in so many ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Loved this place - good location,great village, good room in block overlooking garden and superb food although breakfast was rather disappointing.
However it ticked all boxes for us and we will certainly return for a longer stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich area, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great location within the beautiful village of Iphofen.
Staff is very friendly.
Breakfast delicious and complete.
Restaurant outstanding - ask also for the "Vesperkarte".
Hotel rooms spacious, comfortable beds, tasteful design.
Free WiFi means 20 MB limit (=10min on youtube) which is kind of odd today.
The hotel owns a huge yard which offers a nice recreation area in the summer time.
If you are in the region visit Bamberg, Volkach, Ochsenfurt and of course Wurzburg.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyumen, Russia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Probably the best hotel in Iphofen. Highly recomend if you are going to Knauf headquarter - it is very close, just 5 minutes walk. Hotel has their own vinery, vine is good but not the best in this region. Breakfast is very good. Hotel is clean and staff ad friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

On our way from Bavaria to Northern Germany or Scandinavia, we stayed at this hotel already several times (driving by car). Everytime we get here, we think we should actually just come and stay at this hotel and enjoy Iphofen a few days , the wonderful hotel and the beautiful town and do sight-seeing nearby, while in Franken nearby there are several old small towns and the scenery is really beautiful. And not to forget, the wine in the region is really good.

The wine at the Zehntkeller is one of our favourites, and in fact, we order it a couple of times a year to be delivered at our home.

Also this time the dinner at the restaurant was really good. I had fish and my husband roastbeef of veal with mushrooms. The service was very good, very friendly and correct. The next morning the breakfast was good, with fresh ingredients, the fruit and jougort, the wonderful bread and the very good ham etc from the butcher´s.

The rooms are immaculate clean and the bath in our room spacious with a window.

Will definitely be back at this hotel, and hopefully next time for a few nights´ stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

The Zehntkeller was awesome! Arrived by train, and someone from the Zehntkeller was there to pick us up, also took us back to the train station the next day, all at no charge. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night, but would have loved to stay longer. Staff was wonderful, breakfast great and the little town of Iphofen was amazing. A walled town with beautiful scenery. Very quiet when we were there in December.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed one night on our way to Austria. Very nice and beautiful small-scale property, well maintained. Beautiful spacious rooms (we had a 'standard' one) and clean, modern bathroom. The staff is utterly friendly and helpful. Restaurant serves excellent dinner and very good wines from the area (most of them from their own vineyards). Breakfast was perfect: large choice and good service. We'd certainly return when we're in the area. Iphofen is also a very nice historic town, well worth a visit or at least an extended stroll.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

Great hotel with great restaurant. Rooms were very nice and spacious.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Romantik Hotel Zehntkeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Zehntkeller

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 12, 97346 Iphofen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Iphofen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Iphofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romantik Hotel Zehntkeller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.