We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for a weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Bavaria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Bavaria to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Bavaria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nuernberger Strasse 54, 90762 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Fuerth
Meise, Belgium
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay for a weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stopped by there this Easter weekend so see some US friends in Germany.Nice ,clean rooms and superbe breakfast buffet. Reception is 24 hours open..big advantage,Free parking lot asn ist close to downtown Nurnberg to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
3
10
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nuremberg was booked so we decided to try this hotel this time on our trip. The people are nice and helpful. Hotel is on the older...much older side. I would guess it has been at least 30 yrs since new furniture has been considered. Our room was smaller than the more modern rooms found in Nuremberg. It was also very dimly lit. That could explain the layer of dust on everything. For what we paid, i would expect a little better. Location is fine. Close to public transportation and shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good quality reasonably priced hotel for a base in Nuremberg area. Comfortable rooms with friendly service from staff and a good breakfast to set you up for the day.
Plenty of bars/restaurants close by with a wide choice and all good value. 5 minute walk to Furth railway station and also to the underground with excellent and quick connections into Nuremberg.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

It was a sudden trip to Fuerth and my flight got delayed, I reached hotel around midnight and was happy to receive the warm welcome there. Person on reception was not excellent in English but was able to understand after 2-3 trials.
During my time of visit some festival was ongoing in Nuremberg hence I was only left with the option biggest suit available at hotel. It was a double floor suit and have nice view outside.
In morning I was served with hot and delicious breakfast. Staff helped me with the directions for my destination as I love traveling by public transport to get feel of the city.
It was overall a nice experience at Bavaria.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I booked this hotel along with flights through an English travel company as a solo traveller. I contacted the hotel directly and they were only too pleased to accommodate my German based girlfriend with me in a double room for only a modest supplement to cover breakfasts. The room was warm and cosy in winter and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was really great and as the weather was cold we also bought dinner in the hotel each evening.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I visited Furth as a guest of the City council during the Kirchweih and was amazased how bust the city was and the Fair was wonderful alot of streets closed for ther festival and yet no one complained. We stayed in the Bavaria Hotel near the city and had stayed there 15 years prior to my visit. The hotel is cosy and very quiet and the rooms comfortable. Breakfast was very good but they coiuld have kept an eye on the burners as the hot food was often cold. My only other observation was the pillows in the room they are extremely soft and even using two I found it extremely difficult to sleep. I enjoyed my stay there and the staff were helpful and polite would stay again

Room Tip: You c\n request a small suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Very freindly staff, nice breakfast, good parking but the room we stayed in was very small and very warm.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Bavaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bavaria

Address: Nuernberger Strasse 54, 90762 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Fuerth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Fuerth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bavaria 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Bavaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn fürth
Quality Hotel Bavaria Fuerth, Germany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Bavaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.