We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Fuerther Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West to your Saves list
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laubenweg 6 | 90765 Fuerth, 90765 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Fuerth
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mercure Fuerther Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in July 2013 for business trip. Nice clean hotel, friendly staff and good location to the airport, about 18 euros taxi cost. Breakfast choice was ok, dinner was good. Small and compact gym, which worked for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    154
    53
    5
    0
See reviews for
155
44
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stopped at this Mercure during our trip south. Everything was very pleasant and just what we needed. We were glad that all four of us were able to stay in the double room - since we were just sleeping over and hitting the road again, booking two doubles would have not really been worth it. It was a compact fit but was enough.
They gave us adults a coupon for a glass of wine and the children received little Playmobil figures. Very friendly! (Playmobil Fun Park is nearby - this is a good place to stay if you are visiting there). Breakfast for all of us was included in the very reasonable price and it was fresh and tasty. The hotel is near the Autobahn, but as we had windows closed due to the cool weather, we didn't notice much noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is as standard as a hotel can be. Nice and clean, but nothing special - it did not stick out positive or negative in any way, and that's whay I expect if I stay in a Mercure.

That said, I think it is uneccessary to be forced to write at least 200 characters in this review, and think that you might scare away people from this review if you request this. Furthermore, in this case, a counter showing the written number of characters might even be quite helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had a pleasent stay in this Mercure. Nice and attentif staff, clean and quiet. Parking costs add. EUR 6.00 per night, could be offered there alre alternative public car parks in the nearby roads but close to motorway and old town of Fürth with fine restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here with a 2 year old in May 2013.

POSITIVES: Room was very clean. Staff very friendly and this hotel is located right next to the Poppenreuth exit of the 73 Autobahn. Room was cleaned to a good standard and TV has a USB socket that pl

NEGATIVE 1: Parking: you are required to pay to park in the hotel's car park - we didn't and parked on the street for free. Difference to walk was just 5 metres. Why no free parking for guests?

NEGATIVE 2: Breakfast option was 17 EURO per person at the hotel - way too expensive. Alternatively you can drive 30 seconds in the car to Hans-Vogel Strasse, where you have the option of McDonalds OR three independent bakeries all of whom do great breakfasts, (1) purely organic: denn's biomarkt at 54 Hans-Vogel-Strasse or (2) "Der Beck" at number 30 Hans-Vogel-Strasse and (3) "baecker-feihl" at 52 Hans-Vogel-Strasse. It is easy to drive to these places in a matter of seconds and they are all open very early, even on Sundays. Three people all ate in (2) and (3) for just over 11 euros, which is far cheaper than 17 euro per person at the hotel for what looked like something very basic.

NEGATIVE 3: No free Wifi. Lowest price was 9 Euro for 24 hours - when I pay 19 Euro a month at home why would I pay this ridiculous price? Despite them selling Wifi everywhere it is not free at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't buy breakfast, drive 1 minute to Hans-Vogel Strasse it is cheaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West

Address: Laubenweg 6 | 90765 Fuerth, 90765 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Fuerth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuerth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family friendly 4 star Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West has 129 rooms, terrace, outdoor swimming pool and WLAN. It is only 50 m from the A73 motorway, 2 km from the centre of Fuerth and 9 km from Nuremberg airport and the centre of Nuremberg. The hotel features 8 conference rooms on the ground floor and 150 free parking spots. Relax while enjoying a cocktail in our Lounge and spoil yourself with international and regional specialities in our restaurant CHLEO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerther Mercure Nuernberg West
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West Fuerth, Germany - Bavaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.