We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel PrimaVera parco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel PrimaVera parco to your Saves list
Hotel PrimaVera parco
Waldstrasse 44, 90763 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Fuerth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 25..28-Feb-13. As the title says, just average. Initially it was hard to find late in the evening, because the hotel has only a relatively small sign outside. The parking is free, but limited. During my stay the hotel seemed to be fully booked, hence there are difficulties to find a free spot, when you're arriving late. The same applies for the breakfast room, while the breakfast itself is nice.
On the positive side the staff is very friendly.
Other comments: The room was good in size (what one can't say about the pillow!) and clean. The bathroom small, but well equipped and clean as well. Note: they just offered one of this test packages of shampoo per day, except the last day of my stay. Firstly this is pretty poor, secondly I wondering whether it is so difficult to make sure it is there every day!
The facilities of the room were poor es well. A micro desk that on top has to serve as the stand for the TV. The TV does not work properly. It uses DVB-T as the signal source with very bad reception. No hook to hang your coat except in the closet.
Conclusion: an OK stay, but nothing to get back to, if there is an alternative.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
14
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Four nights on business, this time in Room 126. Large wardrobe/dressing area, huge bathroom with fabulous luxury shower. Single bed, but very comfortable. Small fridge in room, but no place to put a hired microwave like my previous room (across the hall) had. Breakfast lovely as normal. Decent amount of free parking, but the hotel now has three buildings and is gaining in popularity so I wonder how much longer the parking can support? Only drawback is the absence of a lift, at least in building 1, and the receptionist was more than happy to tote my huge case upstairs for me. That and the wi-fi is chargeable. Otherwise all is good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the Prima Vera Parco for three nights to visit a conference in Fuerth. I found the hotel via Tripadvisor and all the good things about this hotel other reviewers mentioned are true. Very friendly hosts, very good service, great breakfast with not only a good choice but also very high quality products. I booked a single room and was surprised about the size of the room. It did even include a small kitchen. The rooms are spot clean and seem newly renovated.
It's 15 min walk from the hotel to the metro station, but the metro is very convenient to get around Fuerth and also around Nuernberg.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I stayed at the sister hotel to this site a couple of years ago and remember a very spartan room with no extras to speak of. So when I arrived at the PrimaVera I was not expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised by a very nice hotel and a studio-style room. Large bathroom with shower only, sink area and fridge, stairs down to living area with large single bed, side chair, work desk, wardrobes, etc. Room was so quiet, although the hotel was completely full.

Breakfast was an expanded continental, and the staff will cook an egg for you to order if you would like. There is good parking available, unfortunately internet is chargeable, if you buy the voucher at reception it is €8 for 24 hours, so not a huge sum compared to some other hotels I have stayed in. As I stayed during an exhibition time, the room + breakfast was €108 per night; if you think the Etap hotels in the area were at €99 during this same period, I would say I got excellent value for money at the PrimaVera!

It is about 10 minutes walk to the Jakobinenstr. U-bahn station, and along the way is a Norma grocery store.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel PrimaVera parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PrimaVera parco

Address: Waldstrasse 44, 90763 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Fuerth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Fuerth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel PrimaVera parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel PrimaVera Parco Fuerth, Germany - Bavaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel PrimaVera parco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.