We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hiro Sakao

Hiro Sakao
Wald strasse 99, 90763 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany
0911 / 787 12 40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 153 Restaurants in Fuerth
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I love this place! The atmosphere is very high energy and inviting. I love the modern decoration and most importantly the food is delicious. The staff was very accommodating and overall I had a great time there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yery nice and tasty "european" japanese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Here you can get a good combination of sushi and well known Soba Soup in a european adoption with good quality fish. Nice and convenient ambient for lunch and dinner ... dont miss the Bento offer 1800-2000 for under 20 € !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“love this place . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This is our favorite Japanese restaurant in Metropol-Nürnberg/Fürth. We've been dining at Hiro-Sakao since they openned, twice a month, sometimes with friends and clients -- the food and service have never yet disappoint us and I have a feeling that it will stay that way. The sushi/sashimi is always fresh, love the Bento Box (happy hour till 8p.m. is half-price) complete with fish terriyaki, mix tempura, sushi and sashimi. My husband and I have tried almost everything on the menu and all is deliciously prepared. There's ample of parking space (phoenix shopping center). The prices are still reasonable. The service is fantastic, friendly and attentive. Most of the locals dine here so it could get pretty busy. It's recommended to make a reservation or you can call ahead for orders to go. Defintely recommend it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Shushi as good as they get outside of Japan. Fresh, authentic and very tasty. Great starters. I don't care too much for...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

Shushi as good as they get outside of Japan. Fresh, authentic and very tasty. Great starters. I don't care too much for the cocktails though. Very good service, but rather crowded.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“delicious and varied menu. great for sushi or cooked japanese meals - portions are generous though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

delicious and varied menu. great for sushi or cooked japanese meals - portions are generous though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hiro Sakao also viewed

Fuerth, Middle Franconia
Fuerth, Middle Franconia
 
Fuerth, Middle Franconia
Fuerth, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Hiro Sakao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hiro Sakao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.