We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, quiet rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Erlangen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Erlangen to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Erlangen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayreuther Strasse 53, 91054 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Erlangen
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good, clean, quiet rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Nothing very special about this place, as the accommodations are like most of the other German hotels I have stayed in. There's only one english language channel on the TV -- CNBC. Really? If there had to be only one, why not CNN International? The breakfast buffet is very good, and offers scrambled eggs and bacon in addition to the typical German sausages, cold cuts, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    46
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
17
19
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I am stopping over in Erlangen frequently and stayed in most of the bigger chain hotels. Hotels like Novotel or the NH are directly next to my office and not bad. I prefer the Quality hotel because they actually have a fitness center, not just pretend to have one like the others. I also like that this is an American style hotel with good size rooms, good amenities, nice breakfast, fast internet, very friendly personnel as well as convenient garage parking. The rates are good and the location is okay. Taxis get there within two minutes and their city rates are low. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The people working at the check in and check out were unfriendly. We stayed because we worked in Erlangen and arrived very late in a group of 8 people. The person who checked us in seemed scared or mistrustful. The breakfast staff was also not very eager to serve us coffee. The internet is not free and we woke up to loud drilling, hammering and other sounds.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here in the month of November after being told it was a quiet and nicely located business hotel. Big joke!
On one side of the hotel you have busy road noise and train. On the other side you have college kids hanging out and drunk chain smoking hotel guests. Right outside your windows! They are loud at all times of day and night.
The hotel has no air conditioning and it can get hot. So if you open your window you get drunkard noise at all hours and cigarette smoke because the idiots smoke right at the entrance to the hotel.
The hotel's workout room/solarium is a joke. Cheap equipment that doesn't work. Get some decent stuff. Your hotel is drab and boring!
The rooms are of 2 star motel quality. They are drab and cheaply decorated and ugly. The beds are very uncomfortable and the sheets starched to death. The mattresses are wrapped in plastic. What the heck is this? A college dorm room? Plastic wrapped mattress. Do you all wet the bed or something?
The bathrooms are tiny and terrible. Cramped! Need to be updated and larger.
Overall, this hotel needs a huge structural facelift and makeover. I would not stay there again.
The hotel is noisy. You can hear everything and it is loud. People above you and next to you etc. If you want sleep or to get work done stay elsewhere.
They also take pride in their breakfast. Sorry. I don't like to eat greasy lunch meat, stuffed oily peppers, brick hard rolls, relish, and sour juices for my breakfast. Gross.
The only decent thing was hotel staff was fairly polite.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Great place. It is a little out of the city but clean and the service is with a smile. Breakfast is good and you won't be disappointed. Well done to the management and staff.
I will come again.
Best part was that the snow was falling as I left the hotel. The hotel was however warm even although it was cold outside.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 5days for a business trip. They were not prepared to have group business trip. Breakfast was not impressive. Room was half ground and small. No refreqerator and so on. Internet connection was ok though.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

good business hotel. I have stayed here off and on for the past 6 months and always enjoy my stay. big rooms, free wifi in room, clean rooms, 10 minute walk to town centre. Very professional friendly staff, great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Erlangen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Erlangen

Address: Bayreuther Strasse 53, 91054 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Erlangen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Erlangen 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Mercure Erlangen is close to the old town centre. Enjoy our 117 rooms with lots of space for your wellbeing. All rooms are comfortably equipped with shower and bath, WC, hair dryer, satellite and pay TV, telephone, radio as well as fax and modem connection. The apartments and maisonette suites feature a small kitchen. The city centre is 1 km from the hotel, where you will find Erlangen Palace and its gardens. The Nuremberg trade show centre is 45 km away, the motorway 500 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Erlangen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Erlangen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Erlangen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.