We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“does what it syas on the tin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Erlangen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Erlangen to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Erlangen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayreuther Strasse 53, 91054 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Erlangen
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“does what it syas on the tin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

good business hotel. I have stayed here off and on for the past 6 months and always enjoy my stay. big rooms, free wifi in room, clean rooms, 10 minute walk to town centre. Very professional friendly staff, great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    46
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
16
19
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed there for three nights during February 2012. Despite the fact that the rooms were overpriced due to the Toy Fair and our choice of this hotel was due to lack of available rooms in downtown Nuremberg, the rooms are renovated and very clean (the hotel photos are old). This hotel is a good option if in cheaper room rate but only for bed and breakfast. There is no lobby and a poor bar but with friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed there for two nights while visiting friends in Erlangen, and doing a day trip to Rothenburg. It is a clean and professionally kept hotel, if a bit spartan. The room we got was fairly big, and overall well kept. Though they seemed to have ignored our request for a Queen size bed, we got two separate beds instead. At 50 EUR/night, it was also reasonably priced. The only downside of the room was the awkward position of the TV.

Parking is not free, but at 6 EUR, not too expensive either. Internet was expensive, so we did not avail of it. The hotel is in walking distance of the town center. Breakfast would have been 7 EUR, but we decided to get our own with supermarket supplies instead. There was a bottle of water on the table in the room, but at 3 EUR for 200ml, one is better off walking to the gas station instead.

Room Tip: If you want a Queen size bed, repeat your wish at the reception when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We did an in between cities stop, and weren't disappointed considering the price we paid 55 eur. The rooms are typical Mercure and the morning breakfast was actually better than expected.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Douche was dirty with mold (schimmel) on the inside.
Single beds are small when you are a tall person like me. (I am almost 2,00 m)
Breakfast room is much too small, so I ate in the lobby.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were on our way to St. Johann in Austria and after 2 days in Goslar we decided to go to Erlangen and picked Mercure Hotel for 2 overnight stays. We are 3 adults, so we decided to share an apartment in the hotel.The apartment has a doublebed upstairs and a fold out bed downstairs, where the bathroom is situated. Everything is nice and clean - there´s a coffeemachine and a microwave in the kitchen. There is a fully equiped kitchen for 4 people and everything is nice and clean. Only minus is the fold out bed - it is hard, but a lovely elderly housemaid helped is with 2 extra duvets to lie on, which helped a lot. So a good advice to the hotel: Invest in a good bed downstairs - that´ll give you a star more from us.
We found the hotel nice and peaceful, the breakfast was fine and the staff in the hotel was nice and friendly. We enjoyed our stay - and would go back there if we visit Erlangen again.
Nynne Bender, Grethe Bender, Ragnar Fagervold

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Erlangen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Erlangen

Address: Bayreuther Strasse 53, 91054 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Erlangen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Erlangen 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Mercure Erlangen is close to the old town centre. Enjoy our 117 rooms with lots of space for your wellbeing. All rooms are comfortably equipped with shower and bath, WC, hair dryer, satellite and pay TV, telephone, radio as well as fax and modem connection. The apartments and maisonette suites feature a small kitchen. The city centre is 1 km from the hotel, where you will find Erlangen Palace and its gardens. The Nuremberg trade show centre is 45 km away, the motorway 500 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Erlangen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Erlangen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Erlangen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.