We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Pizza, Limited Wine Selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renzo

Renzo
Rathausplatz 6, Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
08821-4171
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Chicago
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Solid Pizza, Limited Wine Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good restaurant close to old town. Pizza was very good, but the wine list was limited. Table enjoyed everything and restaurant respected several special requests of the party. I'd visit again on my next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    30
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
2 reviews
“Excellent food, atmosphere, and value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant with authentic Italian cuisine! The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere of the restaurant is excellent! I'd recommend it to anyone. We eat here several times a month.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Italian Food, View of the Alps, Great Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Renzo's was our first stop after unloading luggage at the hotel. After a few hours driving it was lovely to sit outside with a view of the Alps, a lovely drink and excellent food. We all had pizza, they have something for everyone. There was a family behind us and the staff went out of their way to talk to the children. It is a new favorite in Garmisch!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We have gone to Renzo 2 times during our 4-days holiday in GaPa.
Pasta was delicious!I would recommend tagliatelle ai funghi porcini.
The atmosphere and staff are friendly.
Price is adequate.
I'll definitely go to Renzo again when visit GaPa again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went to Renzo twice during our stay in Garmisch this summer. They really serve great pizza and pasta. You should try the Fungi Pizza and the Rigatoni with steak. Also they serve very good steaks. Their service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renzo also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Renzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.