We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizzas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renzo

Renzo
Rathausplatz 6, Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
08821-4171
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Mittenwald, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Pizza´s where very good, other food was typical italian food, not worse or better then other italian restaurants i´ve been to.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    30
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant with stunning mountain view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We had pizza and rigatonno al forno. Food was exquisite! Amazingly enough a whole bottle of water did not cost 10€, only 4.5€ :) We sat outside enjoying the beautiful sunny day and mountain view.
Word of advise: parking in front of the restaurant is very limited. However there is a much larger parking lot just across the street. Smoking is allowed in the covered outside area. Hope you can avoid smokers while sitting outside with kids.
All-in-all we loved it. One pizza is way too big for a single person, we took almost half of it home :)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming team for delightful pizza and aperol”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Friendly waiting staff who offered not only delicious fare, but also advice on where to visit in the local area for the best skiing and shopping. The aperol spritz didnt disappoint either, and prices are very reasonable. It is really a busy, bustling and lively venue, which is family friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Food was very good. Staff really pleasant. They even delivered pizza to us in the Irish pub next door on the evenings we were too tired from our days skiing to get up and walk next door to sit down formally. Food was also very reasonable.

Look out though. Very busy at certain times. We were in the area for three nights and there were queues every evening at certain times.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“SO Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

After a day of skiing, my husband and I were craving pizza. We asked for a suggestion from the staff at our hotel and, without hesitation, they pointed us toward Renzo, and are we ever glad they did!

The restaurant was crowded and we were seated at a quaint table with a view of the open fire oven, where we could watch the pizzas being prepared. We ordered beer (of course), salad, and pizza with salami and olives. For dessert, we had the trio of panna cotta, chocolate mousse, and tiramisu. Our server was fabulous, the food was incredible, and there was great energy in the restaurant. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renzo also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Renzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.