We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome cakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Konditorei & Kaffeehaus Kronner

Konditorei & Kaffeehaus Kronner
Achenfeldstrasse 1, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
08821/9507271
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Munich, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great cafe, we went here twice, once for lunch and once for dessert. The cakes are incredibly good, not too sweet or heavy, very fresh with high quality ingredients. The various coffee drinks are tasty as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful cakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have been to this place three times already for dessert. Absolutely amazing. I am in love with their in-house specialty (Agnes Bernauer cake). Service can be slow at times but the good cakes make up for it. We look forward to returning again soon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“One of the best in Garmisch... great service, lovely food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A really nice atmosphere with great service and food... great for breakfast on a weekend... we had a buffet with fresh made to order eggs and bacon. The place has a nice layed back calm vibe. Will definitely go again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Super kaffe und kuchen break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is one of the larger K&K shops we visited during our trip to southern Germany but one of the best. Wonderful menu and excellent coffee. Thoroughly competent service and with very good humor for our marginal language ability. It appeared that most of the customers were local and well known which is always a good sign and added to the warmth of the dining room. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Old ladies, old Europe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant\sweetshop is in the old style, and the waiters all older women. People in town gather there. Good mix between local and foreign visitors. Service adequate and the food is good, but be prepared to have the menu in English. Serves great kraut and coffee.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konditorei & Kaffeehaus Kronner also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Konditorei & Kaffeehaus Kronner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konditorei & Kaffeehaus Kronner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.