We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest Hotel I've stayed at in Garmisch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Riessersee Hotel Sport & SPA Resort

Restaurant Riessersee Hotel Sport & SPA Resort
Reiss 6, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
+49 (0)8821/758-0
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Seubersdorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The nicest Hotel I've stayed at in Garmisch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place was great! I only wish we could have spent some more time here. It's a resort hotel with a nice pool area and other services like massages and a fitness center. I didn't get to use either, but my wife loved her massage! It's a bit pricey, but we thought it was worth it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    10
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Sat outside on the terrace and enjoyed a very tasty fried trout and a beer in the sun. Waiters were attentive, price was reasonable and the view was great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good food, great service and a romantic ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This restaurant is just outside Garmisch Partenkirchen, but if you have a car (and a GPS), it is well worth visiting! We dined inside and the service and romantic atmosphere, combined with a good menu and winelist made for an exceptional dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wait staff was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great food and service. The views are second to none. Great experience. prices are good, beer is less than water:)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Not impressed at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

Dining there was not at all interesting. If you stay in the hotel you can have a buffet menu for 25 euros per person which was not a thrill... A la carte menu was poor and heavy, with not too many choices. Alternatives for kids not very... I would not take as a dinner choice.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Riessersee Hotel Sport & SPA Resort also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant Riessersee Hotel Sport & SPA Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Riessersee Hotel Sport & SPA Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.