We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gasthaus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastehaus Zufriedenheit

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gastehaus Zufriedenheit
Save
You added Gastehaus Zufriedenheit to your Saves list
Prof.-Wackerle-Str. 8, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Skelton. Cleveland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Gasthaus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights end of June and had a pleasant stay here. This is a family run and friendly Gasthous located in the quieter Partenkirchen side of town within 10 mins walking to Partenkirchen town centre and its selection of typical Bavarian eating places.
The lady owner was very helpful with local info on eating places and trips out advice. Breakfasts are typical German self service in the dining room with a decent selection.
We stayed in a good size room with a balcony on the top floor with a great view.
So to sum up, a good experience very clean and tidy and would be happy to return.
Perhaps a small fridge in the room would have been a plus.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony is is worth getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As a person who've lived in a tropical season whole her life, it was really refreshing to wake up with a beautiful snowy view just outside the bedroom windows. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was clean. We got outdoor bathroom, but it still felt like we have our very own bathroom. The owner was an old lady who couldn't speak English, but it didnt stop her to try to have conversation with us everytime we had our breakfast. She's very friendly and nice. She was also very accomodating the guests. The breakfast was okay, but the meat selections didn't quite match with my Asian tounge. You have to pay to get internet service there, but for the first few days, you could only use it around the breakfast area and not within the rooms. Overall, it was a lovely stay and I'd definitely come again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very clean and spacious rooms typical of the Baveria style. The breakfasts were hearty and we enjoyed our stay. We especially were happy about the water pressure in the shower...oh, so wonderful after a long flight from the west coast.

We were very disappointed, however, that the WiFi was not working the entire time. This caused quite the inconvenience as our phones did not work internationally (still on the flip phone version), so we rely on the internet. With a small ranch back in Oregon and many animals to be concerned about, I was not pleased.

FYI, it is at least a 15 minute walk to the downtown area, which is great in good weather but not so wonderful when it is cold and wet.

Room Tip: Room 16 was right off a grassy area with gorgeous views of the mountains and pear tree. Highly reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our three night stay at Gasthaus Zufriedenheit was one of the most enjoyable experiences we've had in GAP, and we've been coming here since 1986. Our visit was relaxing,the accommodations were excellent with a great view of the mountains, the breakfast buffet had everything we looked forward to, the staff was friendly and helpful and the Familie Riess were perfect hosts. It is convenient to shopping and restaurants and is in the Partenkirchen side of GAP. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the first floor so I wouldn't have to carry luggage upstairs and it was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Whenerver I went to Garmisch for training, I always stayed at Zufriedenheit gastehaus. It started since 2007. I bring clients from Indonesia and sometimes up to 10 people They also stayed there for more than 10 days and they had no complains
The rooms are always clean and warm, breakfast is wonderful for aclass of guesthouse
The host is so kind and friendly,
We even can do some cookings there
I would never look for another facility should I have to go there again,
Definitely .... gastehaus Zufriedenheit!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent 6 days with Familie Riess and couldn't have been treated better anywhere else. Traveling with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 year old grandson was a challenge in itself. Frau Riess went out of her way to make all of us feel at home (and only my husband spoke German!) She brought out a wagon for our grandson to ride on, gave him gummy bears every afternoon, allowed him to use the trampoline and slide in her garden across the road and then gave him a toy truck to keep. The breakfasts were wonderful and served eloquently in the charming dining room. The rooms were immaculate and the housekeepers were friendly and did their work perfectly. We have nothing but compliments and praise for this family run guesthouse. Thank you Familie Riess!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gastehaus Zufriedenheit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus Zufriedenheit

Address: Prof.-Wackerle-Str. 8, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Number of rooms: 23

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastehaus Zufriedenheit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.