We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastehaus Brigitte

Save Saved
You added Gastehaus Brigitte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gastehaus Brigitte
St. Martin Strasse 40, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Very good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Comfortable location both for skiing and going to the city, friendly host, clean and warm room, cosy athmosphere, good breakfast, fast WIFI. I surely recommend it and would like to stay back again next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HausBrigitte, Inhaber at Gastehaus Brigitte, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Maksim D,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. You were staying in our smallest room (number 3) which is our only room without balcony. Thats why we are happy that you figured out the big value of this little room - (if you ony need just a room to sleep ... with private bathroom/toilet that includes breakfast.... number 3 is a good choice) ... but we are honest ... for a longer vacation it is too small ... but if we get bookings for more than three nights, we advice our guests about the size in advance...

Hope to see you again.

Team Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
24
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you want a cute, traditional place to stay...look no further. I stayed here with a friend for one night in August 2013, but if we had more time, we would have booked an extra night. We had a beautiful view of the mountains from our private balcony. It was a really quiet & cosy place to stay, very clean and had an excellent shower. The breakfast was amazing with hard boiled eggs, cereals, and a few different cheeses & meats to choose from plus tomatoes too. There's also off-street parking which we were very thankful for. A great base if you are planning to head to Neuschwanstein Castle which is about 1 hour drive. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again and great value for money considering its location! As I stayed with a friend, it was good they offered separate beds too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a mountain view with private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HausBrigitte, Manager at Gastehaus Brigitte, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear smart_traveller00,
Thank you so much that you still spend your time to write such a positive review after almost half a year. We can see on the pictures (btw. thank you for providing them :-) ) that you stayed in room number 11 ... this room is showing to the east and to the street. So you did not have the view to the Alpspitze and the Zugspitzmountains ... but anyway .. you enjoyed our "smaller" mountains.
Thank you also for providing information about trips to the readers. We are so happy that you liked it and we will look forward if you decide to visit us again one day in future. Have a good time.

Best wishes,

Brigitte and family.

P.S.: According to your tipp advice to ask for private balcony: All our double-rooms have private balcony, so do all of our apartments as well (except the one on the ground floor with terrace) we have only one little single room on the ground floor that has no balcony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

e stayed here for 1 night and loved it. If we didi not have a hotel prebooked for rest of our holiday we would have been happy to stay for the week.The room was spotlessly clean, large with great view of the mountains Lovely owner, great selection at breakfast and only minutes walk from Hausberg ski lifts or centre of town. We will definitely stay here next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HausBrigitte, Inhaber at Gastehaus Brigitte, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear bp2014,

Thank you for your very positive review. We hope to welcome you again in future. You are always welcome.

Best wishes,

Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, near all of the reastaurants. Friendly owner and good selection for continental breakfast. We had a fantastic view of the mountains! Only one small negative is no internet access.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HausBrigitte, Inhaber at Gastehaus Brigitte, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Walkers1412,

Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Gästehaus.
Within the last three months, internet worked fine since we controll the access every day. And we did not get any negative feedback also on Booking.com for a very long time. In most cases, I asked all our guests in the morning, if their internet acces worked fine - and nobody complained. Maybe there was a problem with your device - I cannot remember that you asked someone of our family for the password or for our support - sorry that this might caused problems for you, but if anyone reads this, please always feel free to ask us - we never decline a support.

I wish you all the best.

Greetings from Garmisch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We picked Brigette instead of R&R Edelweiss for location and price. For my family of 3, we stayed in an apartment for 4 days for half the price of Edelweiss. There was a full breakfast in the morning where we were served coffee and can have an egg made among other choices at the table. It was a very easy walk to the pedestrian area of Garmisch. We parked our car right on the property, it was quiet, and our apartment was spacious for our son to play and have his own sleeping area. The apartment was clean, the bathroom was large, and the bedroom was more than enough. We could have made our own meals in the kitchen, there was everything we needed including an American style coffee pot! We loved our stay, and wished we had time to stay longer.

Room Tip: We had apartment number 6 and had views of mountains from BOTH balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HausBrigitte, Inhaber at Gastehaus Brigitte, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Travellers,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and the positive experiences you provided for the readers. We are very happy that you liked our location, the breakfast and of course your room.

We hope that we can soon welcome you again in our house.

By the way I also have to be honest with this: The Edelweiss is a great hotel in a much higher category that has a lot of more to offer in service, gastronomie and culture than we do .. so it deserves to charge higher rates than a little guesthouse of our category.

Best wishes
Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nice hotel, good location, friendly host, reasonable price.
We stayed for 5 nights. The room was large, with Alpspitze view. A tiny kitchen was hidden in the wardrobe so we could have hot tea in the evening.
The breakfast is traditional for small hotels in the Alps. The quality of food was good.
I recommend Gastehaus Bribitte to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HausBrigitte, Inhaber at Gastehaus Brigitte, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

This is the sort of review that makes running a B&B such a rewarding experience. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we particularly appreciate the fact that you compared our service with houses of the same category.

Best wishes,

Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent place. Fresh, quiet, comfortable, spacious and great host. We could not have found a better place and the price was excellent as well. Only a few minutes from downtown and Edelweiss Resort. Much better than Edelweiss or any other place that we saw in Garmisch. Would and will recommend to all we know that this is the place to stay, even Military Personnel as Edelweiss is way too expensive for the service rendered. Brigitte is the greatest!!!

Room Tip: Get a streetside room with balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HausBrigitte, Inhaber at Gastehaus Brigitte, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Traveller,
thank you for leaving your excellent supportive comments. We do not want to compare ourselves with such big hotels, especially the Edelweiss is a very nice and good hotel with a lot of more offers in services that deserve to charge higher rates than we do.

But we are very delighted Gästehaus Brigitte was all that you expected for yourself. If you are looking for a clean friendly affordable place in a convenient location with a German breakfast, than our B&B is the place for you.

Best wishes,

Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gastehaus Brigitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus Brigitte

Address: St. Martin Strasse 40, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little "Bad and Breakfast" guesthouse is located about 2 minutes from downtown (Marienplatz) Garmisch. All single-rooms, double-rooms and apartments are cozy equipped and have a bathroom or a shower with toilet, TV and balcony or terrace. Apartments do also have a kitchen. Balconys with beautiful mountain-view and parking-lots are available.Very close located to: indoor swimming-pool, ice-stadium, miniature-golf, health park, congress-center, mountain-trains, ski lifts, tennis-courts and walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Gastehaus Brigitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastehaus Brigitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.