We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian in Garmisch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colosseo

Colosseo
7 Klammstrasse, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
08821 52809
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
“Great Italian in Garmisch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is our family's favorite restaurant in Garmisch. Fantastic pasta and pizza. The pizza sizes are huge and the pasta is cooked just right. Service is very good and the atmosphere is perfect. If you go during the summer months try and get a spot out on the little balcony. You can see the Zugspitze perfect from there. They also have a nice lunch special during the week. Great latte machiatto!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    50
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

On our recent trip to Garmisch we had a lovely pizza dinner here. They sat us by the pizza oven so we watched the guy make our pizza and cook it. Our pizza was ready in about 10-15 mins. It was delicious! We would definitely go back on our next trip to Garmisch.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian in Garmisch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We've been to Colosseo on numerous occasions and have ordered their food to go, and we are never disappointed. Great staff, excellent service, and amazing food. They always bring our kids' food out ASAP which we appreciate. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldfischbach-Burgalben, Germany
1 review
“Incredible Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Gave it a try after reading reviews. It was sooo worth going to. Not only were the views amazing the food was even better. The gnocchi was the best I've ever had and everything was ready within 10 minutes of ordering. Highly recommend it to anyone.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We wanted a break from the traditional Bavarian restaurants and asked at our hotel for a recommendation, so we tried the Colosseo. It's on the 2nd floor of a building downtown and has indoor or outdoor seating. We sat outdoors and had a sumptuous dinner, good wine, and watched the sunset behind the mountains nearby. How glorious! We would go back in a heartbeat !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colosseo also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colosseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.