We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super value for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colosseo

Colosseo
7 Klammstrasse, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
08821 52809
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Super value for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stopped in for lunch with a colleague and it was amazing! I ordered pizza and my colleague ordered pasta. I saw this grin on my colleagues face and shrugged it off. We both had their business lunch special deal for about 8 Euros - meal and drink too! The food arrived and my eyes popped out of my head as the pizza is absolutely massive. It is really good thin crust italian pizza but it is enough for 2 persons. This place is not to be missed. The atmosphere and service are spot-on as well. I will be back for more.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    38
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Erbendorf, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful restaurant! The pizzas came straight out of the wood stove and were huge! A great value for the money. House wine (red and white) was great. Good atmosphere and attentive wait staff. We went for lunch and enjoyed it. Highly recommended. We will definitely return next time we are in town and wanting Italian!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good but Overrated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Walking around downtown Garmisch on Christmas day we decided to give Colosseo a try and see if it actually was as good as the ratings make it out to be. We had no reservations, but were asked if we did, and had no problem getting a table. Since it was lunch and we had plans for a huge Christmas dinner we decide to share an appetizer and a pizza. We started with the antipasto Italiana and our pizza choice was the Siciliana (salami, mushrooms, and olives). The appetizer was good and plenty large for us to share. The pizza was also plenty large to share. They cut the pizza in two and served it on two plates for us. The crust was super thin like a cracker. We thought the pizza was good but the crust was thinner then we like. Prices for drinks seemed high for the area, but pizza prices were good. Overall we thought Colosseo was ok but our go to Itilian place in Garmisch-Partenkirchen is Renzo. This place is overrated.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Italian at reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We followed Trip Advisors readers advice and ate dinner our first night at Colosseo. It was wonderful, and very reasonably priced. The pizza and pasta dishes were superb, and easy walking distance of the hotel. Must do!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The menu is extensive and the food is very good. They serve large portions so be prepared to eat a lot or share. The service was average but the food made uo for it

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colosseo also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colosseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.